Mighty_Q
39 Manchester, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mighty_Q
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Music, music, music. I love listening to, playing and buying records and the only time my flat is quiet is when I'm asleep.

YES to: debating the world with my friends, drinking red wine, travelling to new places, arriving in a new town and being a bit lost, maps, strange coincidences, the sea, the sun, beaches, lie ins, dancing, reading an ace book, practising Spanish, Gilles Peterson, Stevie Wonder, realising I had more time than I thought, random acts of kindness, sarcasm, bad jokes, people who are willing to take a chance and be outside their comfort zones, ....

NO to: Pessimists, moaning minnies, grey-ness and beige-ness (both the colours and the state of mind).

I'm a happy, easy going girl who likes to socialise and spend time with friends and family. I work hard and love my job as a primary teacher, but I like to balance this with time to enjoy my life outside of work, whether that means chilling watching films or boxsets, doing yoga or dancing the night away!

I'm friendly and love meeting new people and finding out what makes them tick. I love putting the world to rights with my close mates over a glass or two of vino, but that doesn't mean I don't enjoy my quiet moments too.

One of my main passions in life is music and ever since I can remember, I have spent the majority of my time and money on listening to and playing music. I sometimes get to DJ which is loads of fun hearing the music I love really loud and seeing people enjoy it too. I'm a 6music, Gilles Peterson kind of girl with a taste for soul with a world wide slant.

Travelling is another passion of mine and I'm lucky to have enjoyed several exciting trips away over the last few year, my favourite perhaps being to Argentina, a country I love and would love to visit again. I lived in Spain and Italy in my early twenties and have enjoyed practising my Spanish in various places around the world since then!

I'm looking for someone who is a fellow optimist, someone who realises life is for living and for learning. I don't appreciate closed minded people and can't stand rudeness. Equally people who are 'too cool for school' or who aren't socially aware aren't for me. I enjoy a generally healthy life and would like to meet someone who looks after themselves to some degree.
What I’m doing with my life
Working too much, fitting in some fun at the weekends and, plotting my next adventure overseas
I’m really good at
talking to new people, rustling something up in the kitchen from next to nothing a la Ready Steady Cook, wasting my time on the internet, being indecisive, losing stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
that I'm quite tall and quite northern.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Recently I have loved Viv Albertine's 'music..boys...clothes..' book. I love anything by Chimanda Ngozi Adichie. I

Food
Thai food, cheese, Italian food, red wine.

Music, Shows
I prefer the radio to TV, but I loved watching The Wire a few years ago. I listen to 6music and Gilles Peterson/ Benji B/ Toddla T.
The six things I could never do without
my friends and family, my laptop, my records, my digital radio, my passport,
I spend a lot of time thinking about
which song to play next, where to go on holiday, what to have for tea.
On a typical Friday night I am
in the pub, chinwagging with my friends. Or disco dancing in my kitchen. Or asleep on the sofa.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that I'm giving internet dating a whirl.
You should message me if
you know your manners. If you have some sense of style.
More