Mik8la
27 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mik8la
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a northwest soul, born and raised (OR ,ID, & WA) and am very grateful this is the corner of the world I happened to be born in. I am genuinely content with the life I have created for myself and am looking for a partner to share some memories with.
Making music and dancing are things i enjoy very much. Also high on the list: camping, road trips, hiking, reading in the sun, sleeping in the shade. Spending time outside recharges my batteries but I also appreciate a good night in cooking and spending time with those I love. I am a true ambivert, which means I am comfortable in large groups of people and can make friends with anyone, but I prefer low key environments with a few close friends. I love spending time in solitude, practicing yoga, listening to music, and making pyrography art (wood burning). You will never hear me say I am bored. I enjoy exploring the relationship between the body/mind/spirit and work to respect the lump of flesh currently carrying my soul. My lifestyle does not include excessive drinking or eating crappy food. Lastly, I probably own more power tools and know more about cars than most girls.

I'm an 8 with a 7 wing (Enneagram Personality System)
an ENFJ (Myer's Briggs)
A Scorpio, with a Pisces moon and Gemini rising
If you're into that type of thing
What I’m doing with my life
Despite my childhood dream of growing up to be a pirate, I've been working toward the more stable path of social work. I work for a non profit mental health agency in town and wait tables on the side (to pay the bills). I will be obtaining a Master's in Social Work at PSU in the near future as well as working toward becoming a certified yoga teacher.
I’m really good at
Thinking logically, fixing things, making people feel better, making terrible puns, seeing what needs to be done,telling jokes that only 1% of people get, looking at the clock at exactly 12:34, remembering everything you've ever told me, organizing chaos, coming off as much less cool in my okc profile then I am in real life
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ishmael, Harry Potter, The Narnia Chronicles, The Communist Manifesto, The Road, anything sociology/psychology related or written by Helen Fischer, Malcolm Gladwell, or Kurt Vonnegut

I like all the shows people like these days

Music: The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Incubus, Kt Tunstall, Zero 7, Thievery Corporation, Morcheeba, The Gorillaz, Radio Citizen, Mr. Scruff, Steely Dan, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Deltron 3030, DJ Shadow, Mark Farina, Govinda, Desert Dwellers, Kalya Sintilla

Movies: Forgetting Sarah Marshell, Pursuit of Happiness, 7 Pounds, The Fifth Element, The Hobbit, Office Space, The Shawshank Redemption, 50/50, American Beauty, The Secret of Nimh, The Truman Show, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Food: Yes.
you can have olive my olives
The six things I could never do without
Music, yoga, dancing, intuition, my family, and personal growth
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How weird humans are
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing ☺️
You should message me if
Your self aware, loyal, and have a beard
or
you want to help me open jars, do yoga with me, or sleep with me under the stars.

... and if you noticed that I used the wrong contraction of you are just now.
More