41Santa Fe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a polyamorous parent who comes from a very diverse family, and I love meeting and talking to people with different backgrounds and ideas.

I'm embracing change. The life I have known since I was a child has in many ways ceased to be during the last few years. I'm in a new place, living with new people, making a new life.

I'm very interested in meeting amazing people with whom to do mundane things: go grocery shopping, go for a hike or bike riding or playing tennis, watch a movie, cook dinner, talk about life, cuddle, make out.
What I’m doing with my life
Growing and changing, living and learning, teaching and striving, building an education business.
I’m really good at
being subtly silly, listening, accepting people with different ideas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told how easily I am made to blush.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - sci fi, fantasy: Heinlein, Asimov, Ender's Game (why Card gotta be a phobe?)
Movies - anything fun, exciting, or interesting; a couple favorites: I Heart Huckabee's, Eternal Sunshine, Fight Club, 12 Monkeys, Princess Bride (me and everyone else!), classics from my youth: the Last Starfighter, Flight of the Navigator
Music - I grew up playing symphonic percussion and can appreciate music, but I spend more time listening to podcasts than anything else: news, Dan Savage; NPR news quizzes, Lexicon Valley, etc.
Food - I love experiencing different flavors, textures, etc. Wonderful flavors are awesome, but I also find it almost as awesome to have "unique" food experiences as "pleasant" food experiences. Best dining experience I've had? Tapas in Washington D.C. - 3 hours of the most amazing. food. ever.
Six things I could never do without
Good family.
Good friends.
Good conversation.
Good food.
Good fun.
Good sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How people work, how they relate to each other, talk to each other, how to spend more time doing things that are meaningful to me while still getting the mortgage paid.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying good conversation with someone I love. Meeting new people. Watching Netflix. Duolingo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love animals, but I don't like being responsible for them. Um, plants too.
You should message me if
you like talking about things, have opinions but don't take them too seriously, like to hear from people with different opinions than your own, enjoy life, have an insatiable curiosity, and enjoy good food

you believe gender and sexuality are non-binary - androgyny is sexy

you want a partner for physical activity. High on my list:
- horse-back riding (very little experience with this, but very interested; want to be my mentor?)
- bike-riding (I really want to get up on the trails)
- racket sports

you want to play a game:
- strategy games
- video games
- card games
- ping-pong

Or if you want to - what the heck, right?
The two of us