MikeRuz1
26 San Marcos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MikeRuz1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello all, I'm Mike and a big fan of dogs, the Bruins and Patriots and trying different craft brews who really enjoys meeting new people, staying active and trying new things.

I love what I do, I am an Athletic Trainer (Sports Medicine NOT a personal trainer) currently working as a graduate assistant athletic trainer with football while pursuing my master's degree.

This is tougher than I thought it would be, filling out an "about me" section. I guess I would say that I'm mostly an introvert, I really enjoy socializing with other people and such but I'm more low key in terms of how I like to spend my time.

I'm not really into the whole party / bar scene, that's not to say I'll never go to parties or bars but in my opinion you're spending more money on drinks just to stare at everyone's faces cause the music is so loud you can't hear anyone. I would much prefer to drink next to a fire while having an intellectual conversation about life and everything in it.

If you're a nerd like me and enjoy laying low over going crazy we'll get along just fine
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I am back in school working towards my Master's Degree in Athletic Training while working as a Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer. After that possibly PT school but we'll see
I’m really good at
I used to be pretty good at soccer however too many injuries forced me to quite early. Recently I started playing ice hockey as a goaltender so while I'm no Tukka Rask yet I absolutely love playing

I've also been working on my Olympic lifting & power lifting although I've still got plenty of work to do on those.
The first things people usually notice about me
Everyone notices something different so its hard to say, I guess you'll just have to tell me that for yourself lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - World War Z, Weapon of Choice, Dune, Ender's Game, A Song of Fire and Ice series

Movies - Green Street Hooligans, Interstellar, Back to the Future, Star Wars and Star Trek. Honestly I could go on and on but those are some notable mentions

Shows - Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Archer, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother

Music - Im a big fan of EDM; Skrillex, Feed Me, Mord Fustang, Zomboy to name a few. I also enjoy rock and hip hop such as Red Hot Chili Peppers, Kings of Leon, Drake, Eminem and Dave Matthews Band.

Food - All food. However I have been eating healthier. My motto about food is that I'm willing to try anything twice
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog Bear - he's a 6 year old chocolate lab and one of the nicest dogs you will ever meet
2. Family - when all is said and done they will always be there in the end for you
3. Friends - cause life would be extremely dull without some close friends to share experiences with and to have a few laughs with
4. Snowboarding - one of the only things that keeps me sane in the winter
5. Grass Fed Butter - taste the difference between grass fed and grain fed and you will never go back
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going in my life and what I'm doing to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
One Friday night it could be meeting up with some friends to catch up with whats been going on.

It could be staying in sampling different micro-brews trying to find that next gem while watching a movie.

Or it could be reading an article on the biomechanics of the knee and the certain stresses and forces it faces during a competitive soccer game, with rehabilitative methods to prevent against injury.

life's a mystery
You should message me if
If I peaked your interest, you like to try new things or if you have any really good types of coffee I should try (I just recently started drinking coffee) then definitely send me a message! Looking forward to hearing from you
More