29 Shippensburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Mike. I live in Pennsylvania right now, but I've lived in other states as well. I'm a graduate student and live on my own.

I enjoy a wide variety of things, some are: appreciating the beauty of the world, art, music, relaxing over a few beers with friends, travelling to somewhere new, and video games. Life is an adventure and a journey. Last time I filled out the Jung & Briggs personality test I was an ENTJ.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently in the final stages of my Master's. I've completed all of the coursework, so I'm just finishing my thesis. I work in the mental health field, I help clients regain independence over their lives. I put a lot of focus on keeping myself healthy by going to the gym and eating right, more or less. I'm also trying to get back into art.
I’m really good at
Telling unfunny jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my industrial?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a variety of things (e.g., scholarly articles, comics, and anything else that strikes my fancy) I am currently reading a lot about mindfulness.

Movies I like: Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Silence of the Lambs, Cabin in the Woods, the Punisher movies, Guardians of the Galaxy, Alien, the Pierce Brosnan and Daniel Craig James Bond movies (because they're the best James Bond), Serenity, 1408, and The Wolverine are a few. Some of my friends consider me a movie buff?

Shows I like: Next to Normal and Phantom of the Opera.
TV Shows I like: The Walking Dead, Archer, Game of Thrones, Hannibal, and Dexter are a few.

Music I like: I like a wide variety of music, though Nine Inch Nails is my current favorite. Also, HorrorPops, She Wants Revenge, Picture Me Broken, The Offspring, The Casualties, Metric, and Nirvana are favorites. Marina and the Diamonds is pretty cool too.

Food I like: I like a wide variety of food from different countries and cultures. Also, I love trying new things.
The six things I could never do without
My brain - because then I would be dead.
My friends - because then I wouldn't have anyone to hang out with.
Knowledge - because knowledge is never invaluable.
Adventure - because without adventure or thrill, life would be boring.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do next and where I'll be in 5-10 years
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends and usually down for anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to get to know me to find out.
You should message me if
If you're open-minded and want to chat over beers.

If you would like to get to know me, feel free to send me a message.