Mikeman1979
37 Canton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mikeman1979
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 36 yrs old and single. I'm looking for a woman I can bring home to meet mom, a real "girl next door" type person. I like to go out and have fun with my friends. Other nights I just want to stay in and have a game night or a movie night. I like playing video games and watching movies. I can have just as much fun going out bowling or staying in to do whatever.

I like all kinds of movies and don't have a favorite type I have to go and see. I'm easy to please in that perspective. I also don't limit myself to one type of music except for rap, I could never get into that. However if its on the radio chances are I can sing most of the song whether it be Billy Joel, Elvis Presley, Garth Brooks, or Five For Fighting.

I am sarcastic, happy, and honest.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm trying to find a job in the field of broadcasting. I just graduated from a broadcasting school in early January 2010. My dream job is to be a radio personality for a music station. However if i can't find that, I'll try for a cameraman job for a local news station.
I’m really good at
I don't like to sound vauge but there are a few things I'm good at, as well as a few that I'm not even remotely good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile. I've had people recognize me based solely on my smile. Seriously I was in Columbus, OH and someone saw me at a concert. They came up to me and more or less said "Hey I know you, you live in Akron. What're you doing all the way down here?". After talking to them for a while they said they knew me by my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not much of a book or newspaper reader, but I have read all seven Harry Potter books and I had those read in like six weeks.
The six things I could never do without
I can't live without GOD, family, and friends all for obvious reasons. But this is asking for six things, so the other three things are pets because I love dogs, my comic books (reading them helps me relax when I'm really stressed), and finally my computer so I can keep in contact with my friends who live out of state.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about alot of things, but usually its always on what I'm doing at that particular moment in time.
On a typical Friday night I am
doing what I'm in the mood for...if I can afford it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate to say this, but I really don't read other peoples main page. I just usually check their height in case they're way taller than me and don't want to date someone shorter than themselves, see if they don't do drugs, and their religion. Instead I go and read questions they answered. I've learned you can tell if you're more compatible with someone there, than you can in a few sentences.
You should message me if
If the "most private thing" doesn't scare you off, or if you're interested in me.
More