67 Albuquerque, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Seeking companion with similar interests and feelings.

Love doing things in the outdoors, heat or cold, sunny or snowing. The specific activities come and go. Presently getting back to bicycling after a few year break. Both mountain and road bicycles, recently have used the road more. Back to alpine skiing after being bored with it a few years back. But now the best is new places never skied. Cross country, snowshoe, hiking, bicycling. Have given up a few things but there is always so much more.

Enjoy exploring culture: art, music, dance, visual at galleries, museums, studios, and particularly outdoor sculpture, and architecture.

Activity is good but so is relaxation. Recently liking bright hot beaches to lounge but with other distractions. Music, food, good wine and good beer.

Road trips with a similar minded companion. A dream is to road trip Europe.

Now there are projects, long put off while working. Remodeling my home with, colors, textures and spaces. Converting the previous pool to an exceptional outdoor living area. Studying investments. Studying language, Finding a second career involving travel.

My views on life, religion, politics, and the human condition are on the liberal side and pragmatic leaning to leaving the earth and its inhabitants richer and happier. Try to not be in the past, look forward to the future and the progress it will bring. Conflicted about monogamy, just don't see restrictions as an ideal way to relate to a partner, while wanting the loyalty of both to each.

Seeking a companion for some to all these activities and pursuits.
(Not A-listed.)

I am Adventurous, Intellectual, Distracted
What I’m doing with my life
Making plans for travel.
Studying: French, Spanish investments, and whatever needs to be accomplished at the moment.
Enjoying life with old and new activities
I’m really good at
Starting projects, skiing, dancing, tinkering, being creative,
The first things people usually notice about me
Always exploring the sights. If you're the same way, our eyes will meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of my reading is electronic.

PBS, NPR, and talk shows, typically listening, while multitasking. .

Rarely go to movies, physically uncomfortable sitting for long periods, unless they really get my attention. Sometimes Netflixs or on-line.

Eat light and healthy, seafood, chicken, fruits and vegetables. Succumb to pastries, pasta, and beer. Moroccan, Indian, Thai, black beans, red meat on occasion.

Mostly all live music but not sit down concerts. If it has a beat then I will dance, if it doesn't have a beat I may fall asleep. Blues, Jazz, Cuban, Tango, Zydeco, Bluegrass, folk, Tango, Opera, and something new.
The six things I could never do without
Creative arts
Learning (on-line)
Passport and travel
The internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Future explorations, adventures, travel.
Home improvements.
So much to do! Life too is short.
On a typical Friday night I am
Outdoors, at special events, music and dance, with a date, or getting something accomplished.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Can build a house but am incompetent at decorating it.
Like to share meal prep / cooking with my partner.
You should message me if
You are active and adventurous particularly in areas of travel, culture, creativity, outdoor activities, and exploration, and seeking a similar companion.