28Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Basic run-down is that I live in Minneapolis, work in Eden Prairie, and grew up in Bloomington. I love where I live, and can be spotted taking the best pictures I can with my phone camera. Generally I try to be nice to people and help them if I can. I'm very liberal and think that politics are important.

I earned a degree from the U of M (Morris) and now work at a logistics company.
What I’m doing with my life
I now live with two roommates in the Loring Park area.

I do, however, work in Eden Prairie. I work in logistics, managing freight that is damaged in transit along with recalls (mostly food industry stuff). The freight industry is glamorous. Someday I'm likely to marry Beyonce.
I’m really good at
Laying down (I'm practicing now). I can bake pretty well if there is a recipe available.
The first things people usually notice about me
If I didn't hang out with mostly tall people, my height would likely stand out. It's great for me, but unfortunate for the ones standing behind me at a concert.

If you didn't know me and took a cursory glance through photos of me, the number of pictures with me making a face would likely strike you as odd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite writer is Mark Twain. I love the adventure and wit of it. Currently reading House of Leaves by Mark Danielewski.

I would list off my 'recently watched' and 'suggested' titles from Netflix to provide some insight into my TV habits, but as it is a shared account with my gay roommate, horror loving roommate, and another guy who watches just the worst things I don't think it would be much help. Rather, a simple list will do.

Arrested Development, Parks and Rec, New Girl, Galactica, Simpsons, Bob's Burgers, Ugly Americans, Scrubs, The League, Game of Thrones, Lilyhammer, etc. Also, most documentaries.

Music: Basically anything but country (it can be a little country), death metal, near-death metal, or some other stuff. I sprang for Spotify Premium recently, and a quick summary of artists I DO enjoy are: Chvrches, Iggy Azalea, Angel Haze, Cage the Elephant, White Stripes, Bon Iver, Daft Punk, Jeremy Messersmith, Passion Pit, Jay Z, Beyonce, Lauryn Hill, James Blake, Disclosure, Jake Bugg, Frank Ocean, Har Mar Superstar, Tickle Torture, Lorde, Rufus Wainwright, Charlie XCX, Haim, Dessa, Atmosphere, Brother Ali, and many many more. Some concerts I've been to recently are Edward Sharpe, Laura Marling, Jeremy Messersmith, Chvrches, another Messersmith concert, Dessa, Local Natives, and whatever I find randomly at bars. I'm really looking forward to the summer music festivals (Loring Park, Greenway, Walker, etc).

Lasagna. Anything with Tikka Masala sauce. Gyros. I am not exceedingly adventurous when it comes to food, but I enjoy different cuisines - Thai, Mexican, Italian, German, and some sushi.
Six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Sunshine
3. Temperatures above 45 degrees
4. Music
5. Humor
6. and last but not least, my sweet sweet crystal meth (addendum: Not sure if this is accurately coming off as a joke, so to be clear - this is a joke. To make up for it, here is a freebie..)
7. Vacation days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Depends on time of the day. In the shower I think about the poor fishies that are eating up the plastic beads from my roommates 'exfoliating grains' body wash. Before lunch at work - "I'm going to work really fast so I can have little to do after lunch". After lunch - "sonuvabitch, what the heck did I do all morning?" In the evening - "Gym and salad....orr....burger and beer?"

Outside of those thoughts, though, I am trying to plan what I'll be doing on the weekend and if I'm feeling up for it, what I should do that evening. Typically this means combing through the City Pages or Vita.mn and making mental notes. Occasionally I actually remember them, too.

Oh, I also marvel at the poor parking skills of my neighbors. Cause i'm a grumpy old man.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am feeling game for it, it's typically a short discussion to get a crowd together for downtown Hennepin. Unashamedly, the Gay 90's is one of my favorite places due to the mixed, energetic crowd, cheap drinks, and multiple dance floors. I have been to the Pourhouse only twice, and enjoyed it both times. Sneaky Pete's does not hold the same record. And I've been to more gay bars more frequently than I likely want to admit (just by virtue of having a gay roommate and being quite agreeable after a few drinks).

While Hennepin is great, I am more often just on Nicollet, either up at Brits, the Local, Barrio, or down by Ryan's Pub where I am likely considered a regular by now. And, if I am in the mood for something even more relaxed I will head over to the Nicollet cafe on Franklin and just listen to music. Their recent decision to serve wine is simultaneously the best change and the worst: not great for the wallet.
You should message me if
FYI, I'm not exactly the kind of guy who is going to message you if I'm interested. I understand this is probably not the best way to go about this so I am working on that.

That said - beyond going on dates I am also interested in just meeting up in a completely platonic capacity to hang out, especially if you are within walking distance of Loring Park.
The two of us