Mishy1030
38Whitestone, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mishy1030
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm here to find something meaningful with someone special. I want a relationship but I'm not in a rush. Let's hang out and get to know each other.

I'm a Native Nyer with a full, happy life with friends and family and a good job that keeps me busy but I really want someone of my own to share all life has to offer. Caring, genuine, open minded, and fun...or so I've been told 😉, I'm looking for someone mature, honest, and kind, who has a job they enjoy, or at least something in their life they are excited about, and who can make me laugh and keep me on my toes.

I love good food, great conversation and keeping busy...things like a new exhibit at a museum, grabbing coffee or a glass of wine, talking a walk or bike ride, going to a show, baseball or hockey game (but not on tv), traveling, dinner at a great restaurant or just cooking at home, are so much more fun with someone you care about. Here's to hoping it's you!
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching high school social studies and enjoying my time off.
I’m really good at
Listening and... .... ....procrastinating. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My bubbly personality and green eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like entertainment that takes me out of my everyday life so maybe don't judge me too much by some of the trash I enjoy! 😏
I do also like smart dialogue!

Movies:
Thrillers/Horror: James Bond, Taken, Underworld, Paranormal Activity, Halloween, Saw, most superhero movies
Comedy: Bad Mom's, Forgetting Sara Marshall, Bridesmaids, Zombieland, and most 80s movies
Girly movies: Dirty Dancing, Twilight, Love Actually, and Say Anything

Books: mostly historical fiction, or crime/mystery novels. Once in a while a good romance story. I also have a subscription to New York magazine.

T.V.: My current faves are Riverdale, How to Get Away with Murder, Mom, The Big Bang Theory, The Royals, Big Brother, and Life in Pieces

Music: Top 40...other specifics include Ellie Goulding, Avicci, Taylor Swift, Nirvana, Oasis, Sam Cooke, Fleetwood Mac, Ottis Redding, Bryan Adams, The Beatles

I enjoy most kinds of food: Sushi, dim sum, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Mediterranean, and a really good slice of pizza or cheeseburger every now and then.
Six things I could never do without
1. Icecream (is it bad I put this first)
2. Autumn
3. My cell phone (mainly for the gps, I get lost!)
4. My friends, family and two cats (multiple parts of the same category)
5. Music or NPR in the car
6. Coffee in the morning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going on my next vacation, what I'm teaching tomorrow, how Trump could have won the presidency, will the Mets keep up their winning seasons, the state of the world, the meaning of life...You know, the little things...whatever pops into my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually grabbing a drink or dinner with friends. Sometimes home cooking and watching tv.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can sing the words to way too many '50s and '60s rock and roll songs thanks to long family car trips as a kid.
You should message me if
You've actually read my profile and find it interesting. Also if you want to see if there is the potential for more then just someone to text with for the next month! I really prefer meeting quickly to see if there's a connection. Isn't that the whole point anyway?!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion