56Brook Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking for a friend. Someone to enjoy life with. And to have a real relationship with. No married guys. I am not a cougar. LOL. I prefer men around my own age. I'm an active woman who likes music, concerts, movies, the outdoors. I've been a teacher for over 25 years. My daughter is 19 and my son 21. Both in college and live at home. I'm a smart, honest, caring, woman who wants to meet someone special. NO games. Not used to dating sites. Recently updated this because there have been some interesting messages lately. Some are not so nice. Recently went through some home improvement issues and just getting back on this site again. I also got a part time job for the summer to keep me busy so I don't check this site daily. But I usually respond to my messages.
What I’m doing with my life
My life is very busy so when the weekend comes around, I want to do something for fun. I enjoy going out for a few drinks and sing some Karaoke. I don't just want to sit around. I want to do something active for fun. I like to work in my yard, growing flowers and have a small veggie garden. I usually go to the gym 3 times a week. I enjoy reading a good book to relax and have a few favorite T.V. show shows.
I’m really good at
This one is hard for me. I'm good at a lot of things. Maybe you will find out if you get to know me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can't answer this question right now. It's a mystery so maybe you should meet me for yourself and find out for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read books just for fun to relax like a good historical romance but I love history and love to learn new things though reading. My favorite movie is The City of Angels with Nicholas Cage and Meg Ryan. Both actors who I like alot. I like horror movies too. My favorite shows are The Walking Dead and Sons of Anarchy. But I also have watched my soap opera for over 25 years.
Music is my passion. How I regret not learning to play an instrument when I was younger! That might even be a good project to start. I always like the drums but that doesn't seem practical to learn so maybe I'll try my son's guitar or the keyboards. Rock music is my favorite. I love Journey, Bon Jovi, Queen, Aerosmith. Some new bands too. Puddle of Mudd, Matchbox 20, Goo Goo Dolls. Oh, so many to name. I still have most of my albums and will blast my music when I'm cleaning the house or doing yard work. So far, my neighbors haven't complained.
I enjoy going out to eat at all kinds of restaurants, and enjoy most food, especially if I don't have to cook. I try to eat healthy most of the time. I would like to go downtown and try some of those restaurants. I can cook pretty well but it's not my favorite thing to do. Although if I go out to eat all the time, I'd have to hit the gym a little more often. LOL! Even better if you can cook for me.
Six things I could never do without
My family is the first. A home, music, a cell phone with a camera. love and affection and of course, the basics, food, clothing, shelter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. What I will be doing and with whom I will spend it with. And of course, my children. Trying to make sure they start their adult life on the right foot.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually stay home on a Friday night. Too tired after a week at work to do much but eat a good meal and relax, watch some tv. But on Saturday, I get some chores done and take a walk though the nearby Metro Parks, and maybe go out to sing some Karaoke at a local bar. My favorite song to sing is " You Give Love A Bad Name"-Bon Jovi
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have trouble throwing away things. I do give things away to Goodwill but if I think I might use it in the future, I like to put it up in the attic and there's plenty of room up there. I don't shop alot. and I am not a hoarder either. One of these days, my kids might need some of this stuff when they start living on there own.
You should message me if
You'd like to meet me and get to know me. and maybe see me sing. I'm not the best singer but I enjoy having a good time. I am looking for a true, loving, relationship. Don't message me if you are not in my preferred age range or are not interested in falling in love. Friendship comes first though. Hopefully, there will be that magic spark, that tingle, that special attraction that I haven't felt in a long time.
The two of us