MissMaebee
30Kansas City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MissMaebee
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a busy lady looking for adventure. I am fun, sociable and can hold my own in social situations. I can entertain myself well and am looking for the same in a counterpart.
What I’m doing with my life
I work on the marketing research side and am pursuing my MBA at Rockhurst. I also make all natural perfumes and started a small leatherworking business.
I’m really good at
Preparing coffee and traveling. Making my friends feel better. Holding a conversation, listening and asking the right questions. Talking to people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My electric blue-green-aqua eyes and long brown wavy hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Subjects: Women's Studies, Feminist theories, Gender Studies, Film critique, Philosophy, and History.

Movies: Hitchcock, "Eternal Sunshine...", Social Documentaries, "Loves of A Blond", "A Single Man" Woody Allen, Cohen Brothers

Music: old soul (Ray Charles, Otis Redding...), old Country (Johnny Cash, Hank Williams, Patsy Cline...) rockabilly (Wanda Jackson), the Rolling Stones, Ratatat, old Cat Power (pre 2006)

Shows: Madmen, Six Feet Under

Food: I am allergic to shrimp and lobster so outside of my initial hesitation to seafood, most anything else. While living in California it seems like a crime not to have sushi at least once a week and Burmese and Tartine.
Six things I could never do without
Coffee
iPhone
My mom
My friends
Netflix
Orbit gum
I spend a lot of time thinking about
School
My to-do list
My friendships and maintaing those well
Mi familia
Movies
Coffee
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching a drink with friends, seeing a film, taking a walk or trying a new restaurant. Or more recently studying or writing papers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Always a sucker for beards and glasses, but espesically love a man who can pull off his look confidently.
You should message me if
You know something about the city you are excited to share with someone new.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion