39 Grinnell, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was raised in Jackson County, MO; but now live in Poweshiek County, IA. I'm pretty laid back & easy going, yet very strait forward and honest. I'm also out going & helpful to others. I guess, kinda' old fashioned.
I'm laid back & easy going. Do whatever I can to help others. Honest & old fashioned. Big on respect & hard work. Pretty out going. Good listener & somewhat out spoken. Strait forward. Dedicated & trustworthy. I guess justa simple, ol' fashioned countryboy. Etc.
What I’m doing with my life
Hoping to improve & keep moving forward.
I’m really good at
Not sure, don't realy judge myself. I guess helpng others & workin' with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. Some have said my willing help & honesty/dependability. Not sure, I try to do what I can. Kinda' ol' fashioned; a man's word & handshake should be all you need (Very rare any more.) Also, my butt & smile. But, I don't see either one. I don't think my looks are all that good & I rarely smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Rarely read. Edger Allen Poe, Westerns, History, Biography, Bible (Even More Rare/Not Enough), Etc.
Movies:All types; depends upon movie. Horror, Westerns, Comedys, Military/War, Sports (Mostly Rodeo, Football, Boxing, Baseball, Etc.) Law Enforcement/Crime, Historic, Etc.
Shows: Rarely watch T.V., but it depends on the program. What little I watch, it's all types. Tales From The Crypt, PRCA, NFL, COPS, MASH, Trick My Truck, GAC, CMT, Etc.
Music: Big on listening to, try to have/be around as much as possible. Depends on mood &/or atmosphere. Open to most, but can't stand Rap or that Boom Boom crap. Country (mostley), Classic Rock, Gospel (some), Bluegrass, Blues, Etc.
Food: Like to eat. Open to most, but not big on salad. I can't stand mushrooms (It's a fungus, like sucking on some old man's feet). Not big on sweets/fruits/veggies (Will eat some), BBQ, Pasta, Meat, Dairy (Realy big on cheese, put on almost everything), Home Fiddle's, Grillin'/Open Fire, Catfish (Has to be done right), Bull Fries/Rocky Mt. Oysters, Chicken Gizzards (Has to be made right), Pickled Eggs, Cheese Cake, Etc.
The six things I could never do without
1.My Kids & Family
2.My Close Friends
3.My Dog
4.Food & Liquids
5.Basic Necesities
6.Helping Others (Physicaly &/or Mentaly/Emotionaly)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids, improving their lives, improving my life, & how to help others (Physicaly or mentaly/emotionaly)
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. If not, I try to find something to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I usualy open up to those I'm close to, but it's rare.
You should message me if
You're interested. Also, it might help if honest, trustworthy, faithful, not a drama queen/stuck-up, etc. Don't be fake or lie; just be yourself.