39 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
EDIT October 23*** I am in New York for 3 weeks, but normally I live in Melbourne, Australia.***

I guess I would describe myself as a vibrant, feisty, positive, practical yet sophisticated, independent women. I am happy, single, focussed on my goals for the year but feeling a bit like some new friends would keep me interested in life in Melbourne. I am also one of the last of my friends without a young child, so partners in crime when i want to do new things are dwindling.

My intention for OKCupid is to try to make friends with like minded people and enjoy their company with no expectations or agenda. I am not lonely, desperate or anxious to have my own children soon (or at all), I am not on here to find someone who completes me. I am complete.

I would like to just find someone nice to hang out with, in whatever package that comes, that is easy to be with, fun, excitable and intelligent. If it becomes more then great, but I don't believe you can select a person on OKC like a new bike from a catalogue and know if you are going to have that...thing. Y'know? But it seems a good place to start.
What I’m doing with my life
I am well travelled, curious and always planning something. I have lived in London, Amsterdam, France and am just back from a year in South Africa. I have fallen in love with the country but my studies have made me return to my home in Melbourne. I graduated from a Bachelor of Commerce in March and now I am doing Honours in Interactive Marketing. Then I intend to have my life back for a while, I have been studying and working full time for 5 years and I have finally had it!
I am also a runner and am running the New York Marathon in November. This will be my second marathon and something I intend to maintain for the next few years (as long as I remain injury-free). I love running for its Zen-like ability to make the rest of my life run smoothly. I would like to travel to different marathons around the world and experience that beautiful feeling that unites a crowd of perfect strangers, it frequently restores my faith in humanity. Something I need often.
I love getting out in nature, normally on horseback or foot but am equally as happy getting very dressed up and going for a decadent meal in one of Melbourne's many fantastic restaurants.
I am a right brain type with left brain tendencies... Which frequently confuses and intrigues people. I like to think that I am a creative yet practical thinker, which I think keeps life interesting and me interested in it!
I've worked for huge MNC's and small businesses and now trying to figure out my next move. My prof wants me to be an academic but I ain't quite convinced, he has till the end of the year to change my mind...
I’m really good at
Roasting a chook
Laughing at myself
Being there for my friends
Cooking delicious breakfasts
Looking after other people's children
Getting food on myself
Being consistently inconsistent...

Then there's a few things I won't go into - if you are worthy you will find out.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. And no, it's not natural.
My name. Yes, it's Russian. I am not, sorry.
My voice. I am told it is 'unique', 'sexy', 'intelligent' - you tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This field isn't big enough.
I am a food and wine NUT. I will happily blow a weeks wage on an amazing dining experience with matched wines...it makes me ridiculously happy.
I do not watch TV, the ads drive me insane.
I am a bit of a pirate when it comes to shows and movies though- I have a hard drive full of True Blood, Mad Men, Homeland, Dexter, Misfits, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, Boardwalk Empire, Party Down, Girls, Bored to Death, Parks and Rec, How to Make it in America, Entourage, Portlandia, Downton Abbey.
I love documentaries - Searching for Sugarman - The Rodriguez story was simply superb. I like to watch films from places I have visited, so when I came back from New York last time, I watched tonnes of Woody Allen, LA Story after LA, The Man From Snowy River and The Castle after a week in Bonnie Doon & Mansfield...
Music is my constant companion, I spend a fortune in the iTunes store and still buy CD's and Vinyl regularly. Podcasts are my new running sound and I am a big fan of This American Life and Here's the Thing. I love live stand up, Margret Cho being the queen for me.
I also go to many live gigs, in the past year I have seen, Little Dragon, Bloc Party, Die Antwoord, The Drums, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Bat for Lashes, Bruce Springsteen and the XX. My all-time favourite band is Led Zeppelin - if you are not a fan, scroll no further.
The six things I could never do without
My dog
Incredible, delicious, sexy food
French wines
Sex and candy (yes, I count that as one... And if you don't get the reference then you are probably too young for me, sorry :-D)

Actually, that also describes my perfect day... Yahtzee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future... not in a sci-fi way, in a way that makes me not live in the moment... I gotta work on that...
On a typical Friday night I am
Exhausted. Planning something fun. Up for trouble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm technically still married to someone... Just a bit behind on the admin, by like three years... Oops.
It is on my 'To Do' list for 2013.
You should message me if
...You know of the special powers that redheads have
...You can teach me photoshop and/or Illustrator, just the basics...?
...You crave the company of an intelligent, exciting, sexy and challenging woman
...You live in New York, have some spare time in late October and November and want to show me around/ go for a surf in Montauk/ cheer me over the finish line of the NY marathon...?
...You think long distance runners are cool or sexy, not intimidating
...You have a record player and no records to play, and you like Led Zepp
...You own a jet