55Gloucester, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*** Summary: I'm looking for a girlfriend. A nice one. ***

Attention: if you've been begging to meet me, I think your messages have been getting lost in the ether...

I enjoy eating out, going to the cinema, theatre, comedy, gigs, art galleries etc. Can be persuaded to go for walks in the countryside, up and down hills, or around forests and parks, even if it's raining. Or around a lake, I like to hear a duck quack.

Got divorced a few years ago, and have enjoyed being single, not having to fit in with anyone, etc, but getting a bit tired of it now.

I have two lovely daughters who live with their mum, but I see them often.

I really like the thing on this site of being given questions to answer, BUT for some of the questions I really want to say "Well it depends..." and go on to explain at length why I don't want to tick any single one of the answers. Anyway I've answered 755 now, and I'm going to keep on going.

PS. No women-born-as-men thanks. (I think I'm too conventional for this site)
What I’m doing with my life
frittering it away typing nonsense into okcupid.
I’m really good at
jazz, improvised music
playing the guitar
spotting spelling mistooks
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: I tend to prefer slow thoughtful films, but will also watch with pleasure action films, comedies, kids' films, sci-fi, etc. Want to watch Tiny Furniture soon.

Books: I read novels, short stories, biographies, science, etc. Just finished the last Wallander. Now working my way through Jon Ronson's books, non-fiction, funny, ironic, thought provoking. Loved Kazuo Ishiguro's "The Unconsoled", aware that everyone else hated it.

Theatre: looking forward to a Pinter double bill in Tewkesbury this month. Recently enjoyed plays by Caryl Churchill, Keith Waterhouse and Alan Ayckbourn.

Food: I like Indian, Chinese, Greek, Portuguese, Nepalese, Thai, Turkish, French, Spanish, - almost anything! But mustn't rule out the English: shepherd's pie, pasties, sunday roast, bangers and mash, cream tea, fish 'n' chips...

TV: Don't watch much, but have enjoyed Big Bang Theory, Peep Show, Green Wing, Bod. Aversion to soaps. Columbo is my hero.

Radio: R4, R3, R5 live (but not really interested in the sport).

Music: I'm a bit more fussy, but still have varied tastes. Love to hear enthusiastic musicians play live. Will listen to bands, orchestras, choirs, drum ensembles, gamelan, and all manner of honkers squeakers squawkers grunters scrapers and cracklers.
Six things I could never do without
The 5 most important numbers in mathematics (0, 1, e, pi, i).
This leaves a spare slot for the 6th thing: I'm open to suggestions.

* a good book / newspaper / magazine to read.
* music to listen to - especially live music.
* musicians to play with.
* cup of coffee.
* my daughters.
* the internet for entertainment!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what's it all about ('cos I'm very deep, see).
On a typical Friday night I am
- reading a book probably!
- dividing by zero.
- I'd like be out in the world with you, enjoying life!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
- (despite a busy life, sometimes I feel lonely)
- Sometimes I stare at ants, trying to influence them by thought.
- I have a smartphone but I can't work it.
You should message me if
you think we might get on well.
The two of us