74Ocala, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Retired and enjoying life. Just missing that special someone to share long days and cold nights. Photo in green is Jan 2012, just had eye surgery so a bit of a squint in bright light for awhile but no longer need glasses.

When not traveling or running things around the house. Things like the dishwasher, vacuum, iron, washer and/or dryer. Oh, I have also been trained in most household appliances like the can opener, toaster, milk shake maker, etc., but still occasionally need one on one guidance in dusting. I Like to relax around the pool, I also enjoy fine dining or a hamburger. Enjoy a glass of wine with dinner. Like to travel be it day trips, weekend trips or until we get back.

Retired from both the Air Force and Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). I spent 38 years mostly as an Air Traffic Controller. Loved it but the day it was no longer fun I retired. I also hold a Commercial Pilots Certificate but am not current. I try to live each day to the fullest.

I am a toucher, I like to hold hands and walk with my arm around my partner. If you are one that wants a 3 foot space, I need to know so do not expect me to just guess. I cannot read minds. No matter how many times I have taken the mind reading course have just never mastered the art.

I lost my "Fur Kid" a year ago so now I live with just my rabbits. Some call them dust bunnies, but they seem to multiply like rabbits. Thankfully here in Florida they do not multiply as fast as they did in the Nevada dessert. At least here I can keep them under control..LOL...

I am a pretty good cook and enjoy it. Not really, into the solo cleanup afterwards but right now I am stuck with it.

I take pride in my home and try to keep it presentable, well maybe my computer room lacks a tad, some have referred to it as a disaster area waiting to happen that could qualify for foreign aid, Hey - Its a Guy Thing.

This is not a rehearsal, we only get one shot at this merry-go-round called life so if you enjoy being treated like a Lady, are romantic and lovable, enjoy holding hands and being the center of one's attention, enjoy family, and like to travel as well as spend relaxing evenings at home around the pool, with or without a glass of good wine, enjoy fine dining as well as a hot dog. Feel as comfortable in an evening dress, as Jeans or shorts and are willing to try new adventures and explore new locations lets see what develops. Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away. Yesterday is history, Tomorrow a mystery. We only have Today for we know not what tomorrow may bring and tomorrow may be too late

For fun: I enjoy Swimming, Biking, Traveling the US or Europe. Have not made it to Australia yet. I also enjoy cruises. I do not snow ski. I took advanced flight training with an orthopedic surgeon, enough said. Dancing and most music from the 30s on, except RAP, which I consider pure noise pollution.

I also build and repair computers - hardware not software, but more as a hobby. Primary vocation is to live life to the fullest and enjoy each and every day.

My ethnicity: Born in California and spent most of my youth there. Family background is Scotch-Irish. Cherish most all life, well bugs, ants, snakes and spiders might disagree.

My education: Mostly attended schools in California but step-dad was in the Navy and I graduated HS in Melbourne Fl, we were stationed at the Cape. Have Associate degree in Applied Air Traffic Science, plus another year and more towards a BS.

Over the years I have lived in CA, AK, NV, ID, MT, NM, TX, OK, AR, MS, VA, SC, TN and of course FL. I have also lived in Turkey for 5 years and 1 year in Greenland.

Favorite hot spots: I enjoy weekend get-a-ways, as well as cruises, the beaches, or just taking off - no schedule no hard and fast itinerary and seeing where we end up. Would like to do the New England Fall Colors tour, visit Scotland, Greece and Australia.

Favorite things: Favorite colors are teal and red. When it is raining, snowing - OK not often in Florida I hope, or just relaxing time cuddle by the fireplace or pool with a glass of wine and enjoy the moment, laughter and making love are the best anti-aging creams there are.. I like CSI-NY, NCIS and Jeopardy. Never could get into the so-called reality shows such as Lost, Amazing Race, Survivor, Who can eat the most lizards, etc. Also not much into today's sit-comedy's. So it is mostly the History Channel, TCM, AMC, and the things I can watch with grandkids and not have to keep one hand on the mute button.

I am 69, 5'10-1/2", 197-202 and working on that, Light Brown Hair with Blue Eyes, and today’s average build, that is the part I am working on.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying life, swimming, riding my bicycle, exploring the countryside, and staying active.
I’m really good at
A multitude of things, You will have to experience them to see for your self.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and warm heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mostly action fiction but am not into a lot of blood and gore. As for music, most anything except heavy metal and rap which I consider pure noise pollution. For food I am game for most but do draw the line on Liver, Chitterlings, Rocky Mt. Oysters, Boiled Okra and anything still moving or that a good Vet can still save.
Six things I could never do without
Love and Romance
My Health
A Glass of Wine
A Great Steak
My Faith
Music and a Good Book
Not necessarily in the above order
I spend a lot of time thinking about
You will just have to ask to find out
On a typical Friday night I am
Varies with the time and place
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask any question and you will receive a candid and honest answer.
You should message me if
You have an interest
The two of us