29Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an immigrant from Russia (no accent, sorry) with a passion for academia - both the learning and the teaching aspects. I've been with my husband for 10 years, married for three. We're best friends, trust each other to no end, understand one another's needs, and have exceptional communication skills (the #1 thing I expect from any relationship - so show me you have some).

I'm interested in exploring new relationships and sharing my love - I've got a lot of love to give. =) I currently have my husband, and after a short hiatus from meeting new people, started dating another amazing guy. I'm happy beyond words but I'm still always interested in introducing more kind and smart people into my life. I'm bisexual in every meaning of the word. I am just as likely to fall in love with a woman as I am to fall in love with a man. I'm not "experimenting" like so many of the "bisexual" ladies on here.

I hate it when people expect me to act/react a certain way because I'm a woman - especially since I rarely do react "like a woman."

I'm sometimes blunt, often sarcastic, frequently silly, always open and honest, never intentionally mean, very caring, usually sweet... (you'll have to get to know me to understand the other adjectives that could potentially be added).
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from NC State with a BS in Science Education and another BS in Nutrition. Currently, I am working in my dream job in Raleigh. I'm married to an amazing man, struglinartist, and we have two wonderful... kitties. =) We have the cutest dog ever and the dumbest snake as a classroom pet. We are polyamorous and are enjoying opening our relationship to new possibilities.

*Note* PLEASE look up polyamory rather than just messaging me with "what's polyamory?" like a fool. I'm more than open to discussing the topic, in fact I'm happy to, but bring something to the table. Need help? Enjoy:

Additionally, if you are new to polyamory and have an interest in discussing philosophies, I'm more than happy to do so. But I will not take on any new partners who are new to polyamory. Sounds harsh, but I've taken on my fair share of newbies and I've decided that it is just not my job to show you the ropes with my heart on the line.
I’m really good at
Having patience, biology and making horrible biology jokes, and slicing through people with an energy sword (LeetleOne 6610).
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, that I'm cute for one. =)

But honestly, it depends. Is it after work? Because then I've got the sexy teacher look. Is it on the weekend? Because then you're probably peeking in my window seeing me passed out on the couch with very few clothes on. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read, I just don't have the time. But I'm usually in the middle of a fantasy novel. I'm particularly fond of the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind and am making my way through the Kushiel's Legacy trilogy by Jacqueline Carey (that's where the quote for my tattoo came from).

I like chic flicks, comedies, action films, and cartoon movies. =) Please no horror films. I don't care how hard you snuggle me, I will be scared like a little girl. And I only occasionally enjoy a drama - I don't typically like to add any of that to my life.

Any 80s and 90s music, and most of the current rock music... if I can at least understand most of the words. Plus, I love any strong female voice.

Italian, Indian, Mexican, Suuuuushi... really, I just love FOOD!
Six things I could never do without
My family, my amazing job, naptime (seriously, keeps me functional), heels (not a crazy shoe girl, I just need some height!)... I need to think about this some more...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What in the world I'm going to teach my students the next day and how to make it interesting and relevant, and when I am going to get everything else on my to do list finished.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes heading to the poly meetups around the area -- come out and meet us. :) Other times I'm just snuggling up with my husband and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you answered "more kinky" to the question "Would you like your partner to be more or less kinky than you" then you found her.
You should message me if
You are a smart individual with similar interests who is looking for a new friend and possibly something more in the future.

You want to have a meaningful relationship.

You want to get our dogs together for a puppy play date.

You are a fellow polyamorist.

You can have the common courtesy to send me a message with some content.
The two of us