MmeJacqueline
58 Paris, France
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MmeJacqueline
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi,
I am not a paying A lister so I can't see any of the likes. A message would be appreciated :)
I am a feisty, fun-loving and outgoing English woman, living in Paris. I have 2 grown- up children in their 20's who have fled the nest so I am now looking for someone to have fun with, travel with, go to the movies with, share a glass of wine with and talk/ discuss with. I love to travel and have spent time in many countries/places including Ghana, Kenya, Senegal, the Amazon, Borneo, Ecuador ,the Galapagos islands and much of Europe.I love nature and enjoy walking , especially in my local forest. I really enjoy visiting places like Vermont, USA and appreciate the richness of the greenery and Autumn colours. I am a country/village girl at heart but also love the availability of a city and all that is has to offer. Aside from full time work, I keep physically active with weekly swimming and regular walks.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it passionately. I am energetic , lively and spontaneous . I am a loyal friend, good mother, teacher and more.
I’m really good at
I am really good at organising spontaneous social gatherings. I have been told that I'm a lot of fun. I tell good stories and I make people laugh! I am good at giving advice and making people feel good. I can put problems in perspective pretty quickly. I am not an excellent cook but i can make ok healthy food such as a stir fry or veg soup. I am really good at my job but imagine that no one on a dating site would much care about that ! ;-) I am good at being understated, there is a lot more to me than this profile (thank goodness you may say!)
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile, laugh and eyes. (To be honest...my laugh should come first as people usually hear me before they see me )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow.....a huge category! All of the above depends on my mood, the season, where I am and who I am with. I love reading, both fiction (for example Donna Tarrt) and non fiction and enjoy children`s literature and travel books.I am not a music buff but do enjoy music and concerts/ bands. I love Springsteen, Dire Straits, Leonard Cohen, Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson , Bob Seger ,Elvis Costello and music from the 70`s and 80`s ...Queen, Bowie, Pretenders, Blondie etc. Re: eating, I enjoy and will try most food but did get squeamish eating lemon ants in the Amazon and Alpaca pizza in Peru! I am not vegetarian but can go for long periods eating little to no meat. I eat pretty healthily ,with lots of fruit and vegetables. I enjoy going to the movies and like a range of films from horror and suspense to girly chick flicks eg Pride and Prejudice . Love The Full Monty, Sideways, Little Miss Sunshine and many more. I like comedy programmes/shows such as Monty Python, Not the 9 o`clock News, Extras, The Office and some of my favourite comedians are Billy Connelly and Dylan Moran...I enjoy left wing, slightly politically incorrect humour!
The six things I could never do without
Ok.....laughing with my friends (parties/fun),fires/candles/cosy nights at home, family/love/hugs, exercise, brisk walks in the woods, coffee and newspaper , colourful scarves, internet. Sorry, more than six!
On re reading, will put family, love and hugs first!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about my future and my childrens future....the future in general, the state of our planet, life and all it means.
I also wonder how on earth one is supposed to summarize a life in a short profile like this. What to include? What to exclude ?`Tis a bit like writing a diary or creating a photo album....hmmm! And, of course, I think about meeting someone who will become special to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
either exhausted and chilling out at home with a dvd and glass of wine, or I am benefitting from an after work Happy Hour drink with friends......or even exhausted AND having a drink with friends! :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a record player and love listening to my old lp's . Oh and I sometimes snort when I laugh but that is a tad unappealing so please pretend that you didn`t read that comment!
You should message me if
you think we might get on well. I am not interested in a long distance or email relationship but would love to meet someone locally who I could travel with in my time off work. Humour, chemistry, level of fitness and interest in the world are important to me.
More