24 Santa Cruz, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well these things are somewhat awkward. I am.... female, 20, a literature student and aspiring writer (though you wouldn't guess from reading this...) I love film, music, and literature and exploring. I come from a small country town and love the feeling of mud beneath my feet. I am a big fan of people. And thinking. And people who think. My future aspirations fluctuate between living in a squat and writing experimental prose, and becoming a primary school teacher. Yeahhhhhh.....
What I’m doing with my life
I am a student on exchange from the UK currently studying literature at UCSC, but am mostly using the year to HAVE AN ADVENTURE
I’m really good at
I love to make people laugh. I like writing and reading and thinking about the world, and like to think I'm good at having fun... I like to explore what the world has to offer. Also I'm really good at making Facebook events - this skill gets you far in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height, but also my loud laugh and colourful clothes. Also, the British accent...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
AUTHORS I ENJOY: David Foster Wallace, Dostoyevsky, Camus, Beckett, Kafka, Mishima... A collection of pretentious wank, essentially.

FILM DIRECTORS I ADMIRE: Ingmar Bergman, Andrei Tarkovsky, Paul Thomas Anderson, Lars Von Trier, Werner Herzog

TELEVISION I WATCH OCCASIONALLY: Arrested Development, Community, Girls, True Blood, Mad Men

MUSIC I LISTEN TO OBSESSIVELY: Neutral Milk Hotel, Julia Holter, The XX, Tame Impala, Bon Iver, The National, Joanna Newsom, Perfume Genius, PJ Harvey, Beach House
The six things I could never do without
Bread and Cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love, life, the universe and cheese. And time travel. And "cultural theory", as is the curse of studying humanities...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out drinking with friends, at a party or a bar. I like to go out and have fun, and enjoy trying new things and meeting new people, but I am also really into art and culture so love watching films and going to shows ETCCCC
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You want to...?