35 Clarksburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
ABOUT ME: I'll be the first to admit that I spend a lot of time working. I own two companies and rental property in several states, and write on the side. I like to stay busy.

Because my work is very demanding and stressful, I try to make the most of my down time. When not at the office, I can usually be found kayaking, hiking, rock climbing, jogging, playing tennis, or traveling. I love the outdoors and spend an increasing amount of time at my place in the mountains. I also spend a lot of time at the beach, which is one of my favorite places.

Although I love the outdoors, I'm not a country boy. I don't hunt, fish, or drink beer, and don't particularly care for country music. I prefer an evening in the city - visiting a museum, having a few cocktails at a rooftop club, then catching a live performance.

I'm hard working, ambitious, fiscally responsible, and intelligent. I prefer to be organized and well planned, but have moments of spontaneity that always lead to an exciting adventure.

ABOUT YOU: You should enjoy some of the same activities, especially kayaking, hiking, and traveling. Having a flexible schedule is definitely a plus, as is an entrepreneurial spirit. Health consciousness is a must.

You should also be independent, ambitious, intelligent, and fiscally responsible. If you work hard and play hard, we should get along just fine.
What I’m doing with my life
I get up early, work out for a half hour, and am at the office by 8. I typically have a quick lunch at my desk and work until 6. After a quick change, I either head out for a jog or go kayaking until dusk, then have a light dinner before working in my home office until bed around 11.

On Wednesday nights, I work late then meet friends for trivia and drinks at a local pub. On the weekends, if I'm in town, I'll work 8 hours on Saturday then go hiking and kayaking. On Sundays, I enjoy playing tennis, working the Times crossword, and exploring the city.
I’m really good at
Mixing a mean cocktail and preparing a few dishes exceptionally well. I'm also really good at my work, which is why I am in such high demand.
The first things people usually notice about me
When I smile, my dimples are very noticeable. Otherwise, possibly my green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: I enjoy reading and consume several books a week. My library at home could pass for a bookstore with its variety of topics. For purely recreational reading, I enjoy Stuart Woods, Jeffrey Archer, Harry Turtledove, S. M. Stirling, Clive Cussler, Nelson DeMille, and James Patterson.

MOVIES: I don't actually watch many movies. Most that I do watch are recommendations from friends. I very rarely go to the cinema.

SHOWS: I also don't have a television at home, so don't really watch many shows. The only show I follow is Game of Thrones, which I watch at a friend's house.

MUSIC: While driving, I prefer electronica and alt rock - something with a good beat. At home, I listen to a lot of indie rock. At the office, I listen to relaxing music that helps me deal with stress - sax solos, piano, or soft jazz.

FOOD: I enjoy good, healthy food made from fresh ingredients. I eat very little meat or other animal products. I especially enjoy Italian, Greek, French, and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
I thought about this more closely and asked myself what six things would I grab if my home was on fire.

1. Laptop
2. Family photos
3. Cell phone
4. Wallet
5. Car keys
6. Overnight bag (I always keep one packed)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A lot goes through my mind. At work, I am fairly single minded on whatever task I am currently working on, but outside of work, my mind wanders over many topics. I'm always thinking of new business opportunities, how to finance another property, where to go in my next travels, new kayaking or hiking routes, and ideas for novels.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not heading out of town for the weekend, I'm typically having dinner with friends. I can't remember the last Friday that I didn't have plans.
You should message me if
Unlike a lot of men, I have no hangups about a woman taking the initiative in making contact. I'm looking for an independent woman, and that would be one sign of independence. If you read through my profile and think you would be a good fit for me and me a good fit for you, then please, by all means message me.