38San Antonio, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've worked in higher education for over 20 years. Animals and kids make me smile. Music is a must and nature is pretty darn cool too.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm from Chicago, Illinois, but new to the San Antonio area.
I’m really good at
I'm good at being a sports fan and not cramming it down your throat. I'm good at cooking, baking and listening to music.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I will read just about anything which doesn't have equations in it. Math is not my thing. I do, however, have a soft spot for Jane Austin, April Sinclair, Virginia Wolf, and Meena Alexander.

Movies are again an all over the place kind of thing, but my ultimate favorite are romantic comedies. I love, love, love, Sabrina, Valentine's Day, The Proposal, etc. And I really don't like horror movies...suspense I can do, but not horror. I love anything Adam Sandler! He's freaking hilarious!

I love all music, but find I spend most of my time on country, top 40, oldies, latin, and classical.

Food...I like a lot of things...anything spicy or creamy and chicken and I'm down! I love to bake and I like to cook.

On television I watch NCIS, New Girl, The Middle, Modern Family, Blackish, the Big Bang Theory and a host of other things. I watch a lot of Netflix and
Six things I could never do without
After the whole sun, food, water thing...

-my son
-my glasses
-money (it's a necessary evil)
I spend a lot of time thinking about proud I am of all my accomplishments in life, be they reducing my stress, getting out of debt, being a good mom or whatever.
On a typical Friday night I am
I have no typical Friday night. Hanging out watching a sitcom on Netflix, eating pizza and playing with my dogs.
You should message me if have a great sense of humor. Liking sports is a plus.'re looking for new friends that aren't particularly needy and don't need to spend every moment hanging out.'re cool with the fact that I like girly things, but am comfortable swearing and talking about cars and sports. don't expect me to talk about make-up, clothes or nail polish, but don't mind that I wear make-up and love to get my nails done. move to the front of the line if you're a Chicago sports fan, you have masculine tendencies, like to watch movies, go for walks in the park, have cookouts, see live country music, share some beers at a sports bar and play the guitar.

You think we might have something in common and would like to exchange some emails/texts and talk on the phone and would eventually like to meet for coffee or a beer.
The two of us