MommaBeer
33 Fresno, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MommaBeer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently left my husband and am going to be getting a divorce. Eventually (in the far future) I would like to find love. But for now I am just looking for companionship and friendship.

My husband was a very controlling man and I was not allowed to do a lot of things. So I am finding myself again and trying to live for myself and my daughter.

I am bisexual and polyamorous, and would like to find a man or woman that accepts me for my little quirks and awkwardness.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently an apartment manager and raising my daughter alone. I also drive for Uber to make extra cash to pay bills. College plans for the future and my major is still undecided.
I’m really good at
I crochet as a hobby and sell some of my work. Some have told me I am amazing at it. I only think it is a wonderful productive hobby that relieves stress. The yarn is squishy and pretty... what's better?

I am also a damn good singer but am super shy about singing in front of crowds. I would die on stage if ever I applied for a competition. Literally, die. As in keel over from a heartattack. O.o

I draw, I write poetry, and have open minded conversations about the universe and the trappings of the mind. Let's talk!
The first things people usually notice about me
Judge for yourself. I guess a lot of people tell me my eyes? I think I can just put my eye makeup on really good, lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This list would take forever so I'll just list a couple. Books: Earth's Children series, Jean M. Auel; Sword of Truth series, Terry Goodkind; anything Dean Koontz, John Saul or Steven King. Movies: The Matrix, Alien, anything scary, gory, and action packed. Shows: Game of Thrones, Spartacus, Grey's Anatomy, Breaking Bad, True Blood, Vampire Diaries, etc. Music: Classic Rock, Rock, Country, old school hits from my childhood and beyond! Food: Sushi, mexican, italian, french, chinese...wait a minute, I like it ALL! If it's spicy and/or has bacon, more points! Fatgirl status achieved!!
The six things I could never do without
Besides water, food, and air?
1.) My daughter
2.) Internet
3.) Yarn and crochet hook
4.) Chapstick
5.) Friends
6.) My cat, LuLu
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to raise my daughter and keep her in a safe environment, how to deal with my chronic pain, how to repay my family for everything they have done for me, what career path I should take, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on if I have my daughter or not. Hanging out with her, watching movies and vegging out. Or spending time with friends, having some drinks, going to see a movie, playing video games, over indulging in some good wine or beer.

I am really only available on Saturdays for any length of time. Although I can do coffee or a lunch date while the kiddo is in school.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My last relationship was abusive, so I might be dealing with the trauma of that. Learning to trust again might be difficult.
You should message me if
You are a very calm person. No aggressive tendencies, no violent record, no drug users, no cheaters. If you like kids and are understanding that my child comes first with everything.
Also if you can hold a conversation and are not the religious type. I am an atheist, and although it is not a requirement that you are, I do ask for an open mind.
More