MonsterMovieGal
28 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MonsterMovieGal
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a cinephile.

John Waters is my idol.

I also love music, I'm going through a country phase right now, but I love oldies, surf rock, rockabilly, psychobilly, punk, hip hop, pop, old school country, disco, classic rock, and 80's. I love drinking out of mason jars, having big teased hair, cheese, pizza all day everyday, beer especially porters with a high percentage, Kentucky made bourbon ONLY, baseball, roller derby especially the Bay Area Derby Girls, making people feel awkward, softball, bowling, television, sequins, fun clothes...why be boring, Cards Against Humanity, decorating, sleeping, avocados, burping, going to gay bars, going to any bars that play good music (like Cramps nights) , Oakland A's, and most of all my "son" Tom (a 6 year old 13 lbs white and ginger colored cat).

My dad is from a small town in Kentucky and my mom is from a city in Wisconsin, so I love the midwest and the south!

ESFJ
What I’m doing with my life
In Dec 2013 I graduated from Sacramento State and received my Bachelor of Arts in Film, concentration in Digital Film Production, although don't let that think I can't school you in film theory as well.

Right now I work at clothing store and am manager of a salon. I also do A/V and organizing with BAD TV which is the film crew for the B.ay A.rea D.erby Girls and volunteer at Film Festivals.
I’m really good at
-Being motherly
-Making good play lists for dance parties in my room
-Baking
-Spitting film knowledge at someone
-Throwing parties
The first things people usually notice about me
My big hair, leopard coat and my Creature tattoo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite film is Harold and Maude. I also love Rosemary's Baby, Heathers, Mermaids, Scream, Hot Tub Time Machine, Sixteen Candles, Female Trouble, and Pineapple Express. Pretty much anything centered around outlandish behavior, LGBT people/community, weed, awesome music, great or terrible fashion, horror of any kind, period/time capsule pieces, or metacinema. I also LOVE documentaries.

I'm always watching TV, but lately my shows have been Broad City, The League, American Horror Story, RuPaul's Drag Race, Bob's Burgers, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, SNL, Tosh.0, The Soup, cooking shows, That 70's Show, Workaholics, the New Girl, Bates Motel and 2 Broke Girls.

I honesty listen to all kinds of music except opera and classical. My favorite bands/artists are Elvis, The Ramones, Wanda Jackson, Chuck Berry, The Cramps, Carter Family, Vampire Weekend, Sam Cooke, Hole, The Ventures, The Shirelles, The Germs, and The Donnas.

I love PIZZA, I eat it a couple times a week. My longest pizza binge was 5 days in a row, all at different pizza joints. Right now I'm going through a Vietnamese phase. I also love Japanese (obviously not that raw fish part b/c I'm vegetarian), Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Noodles (anything from pho to mac and cheese), diner food, carbs, cheese and anything spicy.
The six things I could never do without
1. 800+ movie collection (yes I'm counting that as one)
2. My Parents (still married after 30+ years, might I add)
3. Tom, my ginger fatcat
4. My Friends (4 in particular)
5. Bourbon
6. PIZZZZZZA!!!!! nom nom nom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...wanting to go to sleep, spontaneous human combustion and pizza.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully am out with friends, but otherwise just relaxing at home watching some movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually a ghost...I don't really exist
You should message me if
...more like DO NOT message me if you HUNT or FISH.

DO NOT message me if you're a creep...and you know who you are, don't kid yourself.

and honestly if you live outside of the bay, you're too far away and I'm not interested. Sorry to be blunt, but those are all big no's for me.
More