Montechristo81
35 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Montechristo81
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a East-coast transplant, getting used to the west coast way of life. Working towards a graduate degree, my days are typically spent at school. On my off-time, I love being outdoors: riding my bike, playing volleyball, or going for a hike. Jazz, sculpture, good food, and game-night parties are some things I really like.
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards my Masters degree. I am an artist, who seeks to inspire, educate, and grow as a person. Expanding my horizons. Looking for the best burrito north of the border.
I’m really good at
Finding things to talk about. Finding things without the assistance of a map or GPS. Mixing old-school cocktails in the comfort of my home.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look like that guy. From the movie. yeah, that one!

I'm easy to talk to. Generally speaking, I like meeting new people. So unless someone is an utter bore, I can usually find something to talk about.

I dress and act like an East coaster. I love being in SD but I think it's important to stay true to your roots and not "adapt" just for the sake of fitting in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher in the Rye; Grapes of Wrath; The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay; American Psycho

Movies: Cabin in the Woods; The Big Lebowski; Flight; Alien

Shows: The Walking Dead; New Girl; Fringe; The Wire

Music: The National; Huey Lewis and the News; Jump, Little Children
The six things I could never do without
1. Hot sauce
2. Sunshine
3. Good Conversation
4. Family
5. A Zombie Survival Kit
6. Firefly
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Carnitas or Surf n Turf (burritos)?
Why I dream so much?
The road less traveled?
On a typical Friday night I am
Not filling out these profile questions. Probably cooking dinner at home, enjoying the company of friends.

But Saturdays...those are the crazy nights!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear my sunglasses at night.
You should message me if
Your expectations are simple and uncomplicated. I just want to meet new, cool people, who I can explore San Diego with. If something more is in the cards, so be it. But I am just going with the flow.
More