36Export, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Scott. I am 30 years old and a graduate of Duquesne University with a BS in Biology. I have a full time 40/week job where I do sales as well as manage staff. Those are the parts of the job I tolerate to get to do the part of the job I really enjoy, working with marine fish and corals.

I own my own house, I drive an '07 (new style) soft-top Jeep Wrangler and a cruiser style motorcycle. It's not a Harley, yet. I don't live the Harley lifestyle, I don't own any Harley clothing. I like living in an area that gets the best of all 4 seasons, so I don't have a problem with it being winter. That being said, I can't wait for spring to break to take the top off the Jeep and get the bike out to enjoy the outdoors again.

I don't eat seafood. I will gladly go to a seafood restaurant with you, I will have chicken or beef. I can be a picky eater but find something I am happy with on just about any menu. There is only one kind of ketchup, Heinz.

I am usually looked at as the 'funny' one amongst my friends and family. Given the chance, I will make you laugh. I'm comfortable with who I am and where I am at in my life. I took 13 years of dance lessons growing up; I learned to be secure with myself.

I'm a very loyal person. I believe in honesty. I believe omitting details to avoid telling a lie... is a lie. I'm not interested in liars. I believe telling me you are texting with a "friend" sounds shady... your friends have names, I will try to learn all of them. I like meeting new people, especially when we all mesh well.

I will never check your phone/computer to see who you have been talking/texting to, I feel that is an invasion of privacy. If I want to know, I'll ask and character determines the rest. If you want to know anything about me, ask.

I will text you to see how your day is going, not because you want me to; I genuinely want to know. I will open doors for women whether they're 24 or 94, its how I was raised. If you'd prefer I didn't do such a thing for you, tell me and I'll respect your wishes, I 'get' Women's Lib. too. I will send or bring flowers randomly just because. Every woman deserves flowers more often than men send them.

I like to find that perfect balance with someone where we go out for fun nights on the town but are just as content curled up with a movie and cooking at home. I like to cook but don't do it often enough lately.

I believe toilet paper should be hung in the "over the top" style. If you hang a new roll at my house in the 'under' style, I will fix it.

If you don't know which the correct form of "they're/their/there" or "you're/your" is to use, we probably are not compatible. I know what a homophone is.

I am open to dating someone with kids although I have never dated a woman with more than one child before. I hope to have my own kids someday and would never treat your children differently than I would my own. I am an uncle to a 1-year old.
What I’m doing with my life
I love writing and teaching. My goals beyond what you have read already include being published in magazines/periodicals over the next few years and publishing a book within 10.
I’m really good at
Solving problems and coming up with new methods of doing things... better. I'm a very analytical person and have a hard time simply looking at something.
The first things people usually notice about me
Since most of my encounters with new people happen at work, that's the basis of my answer on this one. The most common statement I get is, "Wow, you know a lot about..." I would say knowledge is what I'm most known for. I am faster than Googling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I keep two subscriptions to Sirius radio currently. I like a wide variety of music but I'm not much for "bands" - that is, I don't follow any bands in particular, I just like to listen to good songs from many bands/groups/artists.

Books are not my thing - when I read its usually articles on topics related to my work and hobby. I love movies, I have a DVD collection nearly 250 strong. Most are comedy, drama and classic movies from the $5 bin at Walmart such as "Better off Dead" or
"The Breakfast Club." If you have seen the Dancing Outlaw, you already won my attention.

See my self-summary for dietary concerns.
Six things I could never do without
If I'm being honest, I believe I'm a strong enough individual this would have to boil down to biological essentials like water, air, food. However, in the spirit of the exercise:
Water (to swim in, be around, listen to, watch, etc.)
Watches (I have an affinity for my watches and you will rarely catch me not wearing one.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life. I'm a biologist through and through. I can't look at any aspect of life without analyzing. From the bee pollenating the flower to the tracks in the snow. The reason people do the things they do and act the way they do. I'm fascinated about every aspect of life and always want to know more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working until about 10:30. But I am off Saturday so I'm more than happy to make a late evening of it. I would love to have someone to do that with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I currently have 6 piercings and have been planning a very serious tattoo for about 6 years. Gotta be perfect before its permanent. If you want to know more, ask.
You should message me if
You should message me if you read something that catches your attention. I am looking for someone who takes care of herself. I think if Taylor Swift was someone's pet, we would call the ASPCA because she looks emaciated... but I don't want to weigh less than you either. There is nothing more that I love than curling up on the sofa in a hoodie with someone... but I don't want that to be the outfit we wear all the time. I like a woman who puts on a dress and can go out for an upscale night on the town with me. I also would like if she will throw on a jersey and go tailgating with me before the Steeler game. Someone who will come to me to my nephew's birthday party and listen to my grandma tell you how good the pie is at Bob Evans (I apologize in advance for that.) I don't need someone with a MENSA card but we have to be able to carry on a conversation. Preferably one where you laugh at my jokes. Mostly, someone who I can trust and rely on. I'm a faithful, loyal, and caring guy and I'm looking to find someone who can reciprocate that. If you're those things... message me.
The two of us