51Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in Education for almost 20 years. Previously in Business. I'm a single parent of a 21 year old and have been for all 21 years. I work way too hard and I'm just now trying to find my me-time again. And it feels good! Hence, trying the dating thing to see if I also might like a companion. Not wanting anything serious, but would love to kick back for once, laugh, and enjoy someone's company. Without all the stress. And if things happen to click, I think I would be open to something beyond friendship. I am very down to Earth, compassionate, and easy to talk to. No high maintenance. No drama. Not materialistic. I just like the simple things in life. (And moodichick is just a knickname. I'm not psycho! Just a Leo! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to free up some time so I can have some fun for once and relax. I work way to hard, and I need to play a whole lot more. I love working out, running, eating good food, listening to music, and being outdoors. I would like to find someone with similar interests, but I am also open to trying new things.
I’m really good at
Being a good friend. Helping others. And being able to relate to almost anyone's situation. I'm a good listener, caring, honest, and trustworthy. Which may be a rarity in this day in time!
The first things people usually notice about me
Other than being a good person, I have been told that it's my eyes and my smile. (Unless you see my from behind. LOL.) I have also been told that I am fit and look younger than my age. Overall, I guess I agree. But I'm still striving to look better. When I have the time that is. Moreso for a healthier feel and mindset. I'm by no means perfect and although I wish I could change things about myself, I'm not obsessed with it. Which I think is a good thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
More of a music and food fan. I stay on the go and prefer to be moving. Love my tunes when I run. Alternative rock is my fave. Then classic rock. And a little rap when in the mood. Food...I love to eat! Luckily I don't have a weight problem. (Except for that little pudge that never goes away. ): i guess I could try and get rid of it, but I love chocolate and chips way to much. LOL.
Six things I could never do without
Other than God, family, friends, and good health...working out, music, sunshine, flip flops, chocolate, and coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How fast the past 48 years have gone by....and how fast I need to move to make the rest of the years count. I've lost a lot of good friends, have two terminaly ill family members....and my daughter has left me empty nested. I need to stay close to those I love, get closer to God, find peace within myself....and maybe meet someone special here. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Wiped out and tired! If I'm not relaxing at home, I'm either out trying to eat a good meal, or visiting with a friend. If I find someone here ...I might remember what a date is like! Dinner, drinks, live music, patio...sounds awesome!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I appear to be totally confident, strong, and outgoing. But sometimes I struggle with my self-esteem, need a shoulder to cry on, and get anxious in certain situations. Nothing major. Just something a Leo doesn't like to admit! On an intimate level I love passion, romance, attention, and being spoiled. And on a random note....scared of heights, snakes, and have to sleep with the lights on if I watch a horror flick! I'm also a klutz and can't dance! LOL
You should message me if
You want a laid back, easygoing person to hang out with. Either a friend... someone to go places with...or if the chemistry is there I would be okay starting out slow to see where things may lead. Not into the one night stands. The idea could be exciting for a moment, but that's usually it. For a moment. And I don't do the bar scene anymore. A good drink at a fun restaurant or drinks at home in a casual or intimate setting is ideal. FWB? I don't know. Maybe. :)
The two of us