39Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I feel my life is complete except for one area, and hence the fact that I am on here. I own my own house, car, have my education, am gainfully employed full time, etc, but I want someone to share all of this with me.

I'm a really stable individual and want someone to step into my life and knock me off balance and together we'll become two completely centered people starting a life together.

I'm an avid fan of good food and wine. I convert all of my friends into wild mushroom hunters, razor clammers, and trufflers. I really enjoy exploring this wonderful state of Oregon and harvesting its full bounty of wild resources.

I am curious, loyal, and determined.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a software company and love the company I work for. I never thought in a million years, with a degree in social science, that I would ever be doing technical support for an accounting software program. I know now that had I ever taken any accounting classes in college that I would probably be working in the accounting field. I love numbers and logic and the majority of accounting is logic and finding a way to organize those numbers.
I’m really good at
I'm a very loyal friend and confidant. I rarely get angry and never hold a grudge. My friends always say how surprised they are that I am so grounded and centered. I don't have a lot of drama in my life and find that it is always better to get over things and move on. I don't dwell upon the past and can let things go.
The first things people usually notice about me
People generally notice my eyes and how honest and grounded I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am an avid reader of almost anything I can get my hands on. I generally switch back and forth between non-fiction and the classics. I recently received a Kindle and love having books of all kinds at my fingertips. There are so many free books available that I download too many to even list. I find it amazing that this little object can hold over 3500 books!

I am a great cook and enjoy going out, gathering and harvesting local foods. This summer has been a very plentiful. I've made both strawberry and blackberry jam. I've also made fresh pickled dill green beans and homemade ketchup and tomato sauce. One of the true passions I have is wild mushroom picking (the legal, safe kind). The main ones that I go after are chanterelles, porcinis, morels, and truffles. It is hard to find something much better than an early fall Saturday spent out in the beautiful Oregon woods, hiking, and picking mushrooms to come home and make into a wonderful meal paired with an equally good wine.
Six things I could never do without
I could never do without (1) my family, (2) knowledge, (3) sleep, (4) books, (5) glasses, and (6) hope.
On a typical Friday night I am
nothing is typical about a Friday night and therefore I don't have a typical MO for the night. I generally don't have a routine and often do things very spur of the moment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If it is private, I'm not willing to admit it here.
You should message me if
you're interested in getting to know someone who is intelligent, stable, interesting, and not looking for anything typical. Take a chance, you might be surprised!
The two of us