56 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for someone I connect with emotionally and intellectually to do things with or to have good conversations with. It's so nice to share things with a person who is special to you. If it leads to a long term relationship that would also be great.

I'm loyal, easy-going and open to trying new things.

I like exploring new places with someone (cities, the country), nature, animals, hiking, biking, kayaking, photography, and intelligent conversation.

I retired very early and live off of rental income, so I enjoy plenty of free time to do things and go places with someone without having to make plans.

I live in a house downtown, but I prefer nature, so I also own a house on a small forested island by the sea in Florida.

I've worked in disparate areas from psychology to computer programming, although I found the former far more interesting.

I can be scientific and analytical like the physicists on Big Bang Theory, political, philosphical, etc. or I can just let go and dance like crazy at outdoor music festivals. I'm often the first in the crowd to connect with the performers and start the dancing. I get along equally well with both extroverts and introverts, and I can be both myself.

I like men who are emotionally honest, warm, gentle, dependable, and easy-going.

Physically, for a relationship, I prefer masculine sounding men who are lean to average body type & I have a real weakness for hairy legs. Myself, same, not as hairy as I'd like to be, but I have another asset :)
What I’m doing with my life
making new friends
trying to adapt to being single again
I’m really good at
trying new things
living/travelling without the frills (camping, whatever)
intelligent conversation
told I'm good at sex
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
science, psychology, geography, nature

insightful movies, Brokeback Mountain, Exodus, Ghandi
sci-fi, suspense (Alfred Hitchcock-like)

old sitcoms, Big Bang Theory

soft rock, pop, country rock, dance, nothing too hard, music to dance to

Chinese & East Indian buffets

individualistic, not a huge follower of pop culture
The six things I could never do without
warm friendships, good conversation, nature.
I love animals a lot, used to have two big dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a weakness for hairy legs.
If you like hairy, I'm only moderately, but I'm hung, if that makes up for it.
You should message me if
you are in Toronto or don't mind commuting.
If you are looking for more than friendship (ie. a relationship), you should be masculine-sounding, and be lean or fit.