43Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
...I am a cheerful, down to earth and relaxed person to be around. I have a positive outlook on life, love to laugh and enjoy the simple things in life. I tend not to sweat the 'small stuff' and prefer to focus on 'the bigger picture'. Since I've had a bit of a 'gypsy' life for the past 13 years moving around a lot between many countries (in my field of work), I feel I've become quite the master of adaptability and open-mindedness. When I have to make a decision I tend to ask myself: What if? Why not? and then...Just go! :) I am not afraid to go places on my own ( have done a few solo cross country road trips :)) and love visiting America's best idea; the national parks. I have an adventurous heart, curious mind and I'm independent. I value my family and friends immensely and live by the philosophy to treat others the way you want to be treated. Simple principles for always staying grounded. I am looking for a meaningful, real and awesome connection with that 'someone special'. :) Hopefully you are who you say you are in your profile and look like your photo in 'real life'. I know I do. 'Mis-representation' of oneself isn't very cool nor very attractive in my humble opinion.
What I’m doing with my life
...Expatriate...originally from life...spending many hours per day with K-12 students, facilitating IB workshops around the country, school site visits for IB evaluation.
I’m really good at
...making people feel happily welcomed and relaxed in my presence. Keeping in touch with family and friends is a strenght of mine, as well as finding 'off the beaten path' treasures when traveling. Co-ordinating groups of people, curriculum and things (spider in the web :) ) and dancing are another things I've been told I am really good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
...physically I guess it is my eyes and smile and perhaps also that I'm cheerful and like to make people laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
...Used to be an avid reader, nowadays is mostly literature for work. I love edm and chill/relax music, but also the mainstream music played on the radio. I have to admit I love Celine Dion, Faith Hill and Keith Urban :-). I love going to the movies and have too many favorites so can't list them here.
Six things I could never do without
1. Love 2. Family/friends 3.Humor 4. My IPhone and passport 5.Music 6. a comfortable pair of shoes 7. My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...Where to go on my next road trip, which National park to explore and go hiking in, how and when I'll get to Alaska, (the only state out of the 50 I've not been to yet), random things that pop up on an idle everything is connected... What I can do to help out where needed,..what new strategies I can try to teach for enduring understanding...the 3 best things about each day...where you are and what you might be doing... :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
...Hopefully on a road trip to somewhere beautiful and interesting. :). Chillin' and relaxing. Going to the movies, concerts, sports events, going for a run/hike/walk, watching TV, going out dancing or to a restaurant or just lazying around the house are all things I might do on a 'typical' Friday. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...I like Star Trek :-)
You should message me if're curious about me, have a positive outlook on life, like road trips, the outdoors, coffee and a bit of spontaneity :-). (Oh, I forgot! If you're someone who wouldn't mind making plans to meet in 'real' life) :-)
The two of us