65Hayward, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was amist the "Hippie" era counter culture and glad that I was..except for how our own guys were/are treated. The irony was, there was no choice for many and still they were shunned by millions of Americans. I was a military brat, yet my mother and I still protested..a little quieter than most; out if respect to my Dad. I came away from that era truly believing we are here to take care of each other and the planet we were loaned... I steer Politically "left of Lennon". I'm a nurse. Graduate U of Texas and recently I had been on travel assigments for the past 5 years. My anchor is Florida. I have a home in the woods on 3 acres; with lots of wild things. I have Petal, a deaf Miniture Dashund puppy for company away from home. A 23 year old daughter in school and a little blue monk parrot.
What I’m doing with my life
My life is becoming balanced, finally. I have found a permanent job out here in the far West; working with Veterans.
It's not warm waters and clear blue springs like my East coast. However, the views are outrageous and the Redwoods are what I imagine to be a place where God hangs out in Her spare time. Being away from Rednecks and now with a more progressive people feels like where I want to hang out for a while.
I’m really good at
I am good at thinking on my feet. I'm easy going and try and find humor in almost all situations. I love to cook involved meals not so great with desserts it seems. I enjoy long road trips and great at getting lost.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my eyes and that I like to laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: John Sandford,James Patterson...some Dean Kontz, Patrica Cornwall, Lisa Gardner, Tom Clancey, Michael Critton,David Baldacci, and Kathy Reichs.
Movies..old comedies...It's a Mad Mad World, Buddy Buddy, the Long trailer, What about Bob..then there's Hitchcock of course and Twilight Zone the series. Don't watch regular TV only movies or Nature and documentaries. Basically if I can't laugh or learn something I'd rather read!
Six things I could never do without
good books,warm waters to swim in whenever possible, my 22 year old daughter, my camera, sun glasses and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Far off places to visit. How many universes there are and where other life may be out there. I am concerned about the perils of our planet. I wonder about when I should stop working and go play for the decade that I didn't and who my playmate may be!
On a typical Friday night I am
Glad to have my own unstructured time. Excited to figure out something fun to cook.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i love all forms of art, but am too intimidated to pick up a paint brush or charcoal. I freeze up and end up coloring in my Natural History coloring books. I bought a small stetch pad thinking that would help, but no sketches made as of today.
You should message me if
you found humor in my profile and would like to learn more about me. If you feel we have similar views and interests.

As an aside; I am not wealthy or gullible! so if you are hoping for some scam of getting to know me a little online and are a professional stranded overseas...PLEASE save us both the time and bull shit. I have had 4 attempts and they have all failed.
The two of us