32 Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am family oriented. I have some close friends I spend time with, but especially love spending time with siblings, cousins, parents, etc. I am definitely ready for the next stage of my life and that means finding someone to start my own family with.

I am Catholic and my faith is important to me. I probably am not as involved as I should be, but I go to adoration once a week and am trying a bible study in addition to mass.

I am good at figuring out how to do something and very bad at names and faces (pretty sure I qualify as face blind).

I like to travel, but want to stay living in central Ohio. I love theme parks and natural parks. My favorite place I've ever been was Yosemite National Park in California.

I am a bit shy/awkward to start, but I do warm up quickly (and then will only be a little awkward :-) )
What I’m doing with my life
I work at Hollywood Casino as a dealer. It's been a very good job. I do periodically consider going back online for a new degree (first one was just in the wrong area) and could do so fairly cheaply with tuition reimbursement, but have been pretty happy where I am.
I’m really good at
I'm creative. I generally make my own cards. I created a virtual walk through of my Grandparents house and of the original COSI.

I love history and theories related to where humanity is going and am good at math and the sort. I still get calls from siblings in college asking for help on math and economics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love The Hunger Games and Harry Potter books. I like a lot of Stephen King (The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon and The Stand being my favorites).

I really like historical fiction like Jeff Shaara's books (Civil War novels being the best).

Current shows that I am watching right now are Last Man Standing, The Walking Dead, The Big Bang Theory, Castle (watching with my dad, a few seasons back), The Middle, and Supernatural (I'm up to season 7), and Fuller House.

Some of my favorite movies include Hocus Pocus, Back to the Future, Ghostbusters, Star Trek 2, Deep Impact, and the Narnia series, but I like a lot of different kind of movies.

I'm pretty plain as far as food goes. I guess I like what would just be stereotypical American food (hamburger, chicken fingers, although trying to eat fewer carbs). I also love pretzels.

Music wise I'm kind of odd. I like some oldies, country, pop, light rock, etc. I don't like rap, but I'm pretty open otherwise. What's weird is that I could tell you very few of the artists of the songs I like (same goes for actors/actresses in movies).
The six things I could never do without
Ignoring the big answers like family, faith, etc , I'd say:

1. Christmas with extended family: Weekend after Christmas is my mom's side Christmas. Best weekend of the year.

2. The woods: I love walks/hikes. I don't take as many of them as I should, but really enjoy when I do. Favorite ever was in Yosemite National Park when I went to the top of Half Dome with a sister and my parents.

3. College football: Love the whole sport, especially Ohio State.

4. General Dynamics/Tickerforum: Two websites with great insights into events going on around the world. Not positive reads generally (our world is heading for a nasty future), but it feel very true to me.

5. Halloween: A purely fun holiday.

6. Trivia Night: I go with my dad and sister (and when they can make it Mom and/or other siblings) to Max and Ermas for weekly trivia. It's always one of the highlights of my week.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should be doing next I'm my life and where the world is going (fascinating to watch from a historic perspective, even if I'm pretty pessimistic). Also too much time on college football.
On a typical Friday night I am
Thursdays are really more like my Friday night with trivia and drinks with family. Fridays themselves I usually get off at 6 and just head home more often than not for time on the computer (trying to do that less), Netflix, etc. I will go out some, but oddly that usually seems easier other days of the week.