50Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not afraid to meet others to listen and share. I seek company for all the right and wrong reasons. Mostly a homebody but not afraid to explore the world and catch a tiger by its tail.

My Personality Test states that I am an ESTJ-A.

I am ½ Dutch and ½ Apache, with dyslexia that shows itself when drinking or low blood sugar. Grew up in small towns with populations less than 500 all over Oregon and Southern Idaho. I am small town boy living in a big city.

When asked what part of Oregon do I come from, I say all over. Born in Silverton Oregon. This is a few of the places where I have lived, Salem, Gervais, Colton Elwood Fire District, Woodburn, Barlow, Molalla, Oregon City and that was all before 7th grade.

After graduating from Mitchell Oregon, I joined the military and had a blast! Yes I have war stories!!
What I’m doing with my life
I have a healthcare job which I enjoy. My work schedule is Friday - Tuesday working from 1pm - 10:30 pm. Overall I am a happy go lucky person looking for a guy to share and develop with.

I have my long term goals and my short term goals. Happy to say, some of my long term goals are turning into short turn goals. Still looking to be a homeowner in Portland.

Currently, I live in Arbor Lodge area and work in Beaverton. I live in a house with two other guys and 2 dogs. Not much privacy or kitchen space. Spend a lot of time eating out and walking dogs all over North Portland.

Whenever I have time, you can find me on urban walks around PDX with a friend's dog. Prefer day hikes with a meal, beer and a hot shower waiting for me at the end of the trail.

If I am on here, reading profiles and wondering.

Like to have conversations about thoughts experiments that do not evolve logic fallacies. There is a difference between Popular Voice and Scholarly View. Not afraid to have my world views challenged and grow as a person. I look forward to growing and being a more informed and better person.
I’m really good at
I am really good at, being:
On time
A planner
A snuggler
Cooking without a recipe.
The first things people usually notice about me
There are a couple of things notice people notice. If a person being observant, they will notice my left side of my face slumps. Not from a stroke, but Bell's Palsy. I have caught it twice in less than two years. The other thing that seems to surprise people is that I do not speak Spanish. I am amazed when I shopping or go out on how many people will speak Spanish to me. What really screws with them is when I answer back in English. May not be able to speak but considering the situation, I can guess what they are asking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am always on the hunt for a good book to read. Currently working on "what if?" by Randall Munroe and "Robopocalypse" by Daniel H. Wilson. I like to read science fiction and science fiction fantasy such as the Rift War Saga or Flinx of the Commonwealth. Have been known to read science journals for fun also.

Movies: I love a good popcorn movie with a good storyline. When I watch a movie, I would prefer to watch them at home over a movie theater. Home setups are better to snuggle and pause to get food or bathroom. Just discovered a movie theater that charges $5.25 on Tuesday. Been going there to catch up on watching films.

Shows: Phantom of the Opera is my favorite! When it comes to plays and the theater, I love to go. I am limited to going because of time and friends.

Music: I like everything. If you know the music I listening to, then you can tell what type of mood I am in.

Food: Can not live without it. There is not much I will say no to when it comes to food. Will make my own lunches for work.
Six things I could never do without
Six things I could not deal with out:
1) Friends to spend time with which makes me feel needed.
2) Hot water out of a wall. Do not want to live without a hot shower.
3) Food from restaurants. I know how to cook, but do not always have the time.
4) Hikes, being outside makes me happy. I walk about 10-15 miles a day for work. Then I walk about 3-5 miles in the morning with the dog.
5) Learning, got to love sharing ideas between people and reading books.
6) (It is a blank space)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about how to do things better from:
My interactions with people to cause fewer miscommunications. What sequence of tasks need to be performed to spend the least amount of time doing them. (I believe 38+1 is greater than 40).
What I should say and body mechanics when first meeting people.
I spend a lot of time on Thought Experiments such as, what would it take to make a dragon fly or what would it take to get society to change?
Create an ongoing story of what I would do if...

In short, everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
On any evening of the week, there is what I would like to happen, what I am will to do, and what normal happens.

On the start of my weekend, which is Tuesday at around 10 30, I can be found at a local bar drinking a beer and thinking about eating something bad from my diet. What I would like to have happen is to meet up with friends to spend time with or go home to a guy why puts a smile on my face and wants me around.

What I am willing to do is meet up with some random guy and have physical social intercourse. Most of the time go home make a sandwich and watch you-tube.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
What things should I say or not say? I have been accused of not having a filter between what I think and what I should say. Have no problems sharing or admitting to my deeds of the past. I can laugh at myself. If you ask the question, I will answer. Just be prepared for the answer, I am way to honest.

If you got this far, thanks for reading. I am top, if you were wondering.
You should message me if
You should message me if you need:
An extra person for a board or card game. I have good manners.
Someone to go to a movie or have dinner with.
Hiking partner to explore Urban PDX or the Jungles of Oregon.
A person to listen to what you have to say.
The two of us