46New Orleans, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moved to New Orleans from Manhattan for new job in June. Am originally from Seattle and have lived up and down the east coast (Manhattan, DC, Boston) since college on the east coast.

I like going to alternative/indie music shows, parties, running clubs, waterskiing, good restaurants, and traveling.

Have tested INTP/ENTP on Meyers Briggs -- but am fairly outgoing and socially comfortable in new situations. I like to think that my friends and family think of me as someone who is considerate, kind, and generous as a person, putting them first before other demands in life. That matters to me more than anything else.

For occupation, I work in mergers & acquisitions for a large telecom company. Other interests than those above including spending free time in a couple of social running clubs or working out (am conscious about staying in shape -- former competitive, Varsity Div I track (distance) and cross-country athlete), as well as traveling to see friends and family.

What am I looking for? In terms of qualities, living in the moment and being a fun person is an important attribute for me, after being a warm person who is considerate and kind, thinking of others often. After that, good conversation, listening, and sense of humor. My date should know how to have a good time, and be past playing games. Straightforward and honest are big pluses. Finally -- drive, passion, and intelligence are pluses. Long list I know, and ultimately I'm looking for a great person with all of their flaws and imperfections, and not a perfect list.
What I’m doing with my life
See above
I’m really good at
Listening, making people laugh, laughing, articulating, analyzing, running, irreverently flirting, reading people.......
The first things people usually notice about me
I look 33 - 35, not 45, but current younger looks were paid for by growing up as Butters from South Park (looking at age 13 like I was in kindergarten). Also, my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
KAABOO music festival, The Kooks, Arctic Monkeys, Young The Giant, Mumford & Sons, Capital Cities, No Doubt, Alabama Shakes, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Raising Arizona, WWII non-fiction, ESPN, SportsCenter, In N Out Burger, The Bleacher Report, Palladia, MSNBC, New York Times, Thom Hartmann, Economist, Huffington Post,
Six things I could never do without
Friends and family
Good health
Working out
Alternative Nation on XM
A good Bulliet bourbon, with ginger beer mixed in.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what life will be like as a newcomer living in New Orleans
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical Friday night -- see above
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once attempted to playfully and privately poke fun at George Stephanopolous in a gym, telling a nearby female friend that "Snuffaluffagus" (moniker for Stephanopolous) was totally working the chicks (when he was younger), only for my female friend to inform me with a happy smirk that he was right next to me and in a not very amused way just heard every word of that.....*busted*
You should message me if
You like what you read here and think we seem like a good match
The two of us