37Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Russia but have spent most of my life in United States. So thinking about how cultures affect and influence one's being is very natural to me. And thus it is also natural to me that I appreciate learning about all sorts of different music, cultures, and art. Because I love creative and artistic people I am always excited to go to art shows and galleries. I love people who know when to connect to their inner kid (play/ be goofy) and when to get down to business (be introspective and thoughtful).
I enjoy being around people who value open and direct communication.

I am warm and empathic AND l can also be sassy and foul mouthed. 😜
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the field of mental health.
I love to dance and want to do that more in my life.
I try to read as much as I can. My list of books to read continues to get larger all the time. So little time and so many books! :)
I enjoy being around people who are invested in personal growth and learning more about themselves and how the world impacts them. It does not mean that I will analyze my dates or partners like a client - I do enough of that at work. But it does mean that I enjoy stimulating conversations about psychology and would be happy to explore different ideas with you.
Also, issues of social justice are deeply close to my heart.
I’m really good at
eating, talking, listening, caring, laughing, writing, being lazy, making jokes, shopping, giving support/advice, making earrings, goofing time away, my job, challenging myself, flirting, being sarcastic, dancing...
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my sexy hair! Yeah baby!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have so many things that I love that it's hard to name favorites. So, I will name some.

Books:Coffee will make you black by April Sinclair, pretty much any book by Barbara Kingsolver, Another Country by James Baldwin, Nicole Blackman-poet, Mary Oliver poetry, Lauren Slater, Audre Lorde, bell hooks

Movies: Superbad, Strapped, Bronx tale, The hours. I am realizing these are all old but hey I am loyal to what I like and I will just say its a partial list.

Music: funk, old school r&b, reggae, hip-hop, metal, and 60's, 70's, and 80's rock, 90's Russian rock, jazz, and blues. A LOT!!!
Bonnie Raitt! I could listen to her all day long.

Food: Thai, Sushi, Italian, and good old comfort food. any type of dish with coconut milk. yum! curry! Dark Chocolate, eggplant, sandwiches, Fried Chicken, Mashed Potatoes.

TV: The Office, Modern Family, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Web Therapy, Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation, This American Life, Newsradio, The League, Waiting for God ( british comedy)
Golden Girls and Designing Women are my all time favorites!
Six things I could never do without
1. personal space/alone time/relax time
2. friends and loved ones
3. tasty food
4. music
5. my journal
6. shiny things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what goals i want to achieve and how, how i want to spend my relax time, what food to eat, how to do my job effectively, what I want to learn next, where to go on my next adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
typical-shmipical...depends on the mood and circumstances. I love to go out and hang out with friends but sometimes a girl gotta stay in and watch some crappy TV and think about nuthin...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy being alone too much sometimes. I see it as an asset and a downfall
You should message me if
you want to know more!
If you are 6 ft or taller, that's a big bonus.
I find calmness and intellect extremely sexy.
Also, self-awareness and introspection are very important qualities to me in my partner. If you value that too, you should definately message me.
The two of us