33 Sugar Land, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I once ran a marathon backwards just to see what second was like. Dolphins love swimming with me. I have never found a penny that wasn't heads up. My mother has a tattoo that reads "Son".

Seriously though, I was born and raised in Detroit, but have been in TX for the last ten years.  I recently moved back home to Houston for a great job opportunity after spending the last couple years in SA.  When I'm not working I like to stay active and get outside as much as possible. I enjoy golf, snowboarding, biking, and also play intramural sports. Just signed up for a kickball league downtown.
I enjoy traveling and experiencing new cities, restaurants, cultures etc..  Anthony Bourdain has the ultimate gig.  I just took a month off in between jobs to backpack around Europe.  Had a blast and can't wait to see more of the world in the future. A few on the top my list; Australia, Greece, the UK.

Also enjoy; cooking, Michigan/Aggie football, concerts, digging through thrift stores.  A few things on my bucket list aside from travel include becoming scuba certified, getting my pilot's license, and playing Pebble Beach and St. Andrews.  

As far as personality, I consider myself to be laid back, hard working, trustworthy, and I like to think I have a good sense of humor. Sarcasm is a way of life in my family.

I am looking for a down to earth woman with ambition, drive, and a great sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time, playing sports, hanging with friends, exploring the city, trying to take over the world.
I’m really good at
Staring contests. I practice in public with random strangers and always win.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes, smile, and my amazing ass? I'm assuming.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - DMB, Jack Johnson, G.Love, OAR, Tom Petty, Sublime, Eminem, Clapton, Led Zepplin, SRV, Hendrix, Dre, Biggie, Outkast, Matisyahu, Bob Marley, Lupe Fiasco, B.o.B., Black Keys etc.

TV - Dexter, Breaking Bad, No Reservations, Wilfred.

Books - Vonnegut, Palahniuk, Sedaris.

Movies - Boondock Saints, Big Lebowski, Caddyshack, The Sandlot

Food - Like trying new restaurants and will eat pretty much anything. Some favorites that I try to keep in the rotation; Greek, Thai, Sushi, Mexican (authentic, not TexMex).
The six things I could never do without
Google maps
Warm weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Eyes and what's coming next both short term and long. What I should cook for dinner, do this weekend, where to go on my next trip etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to squeeze in 18 holes after work, or grabbing a pint with some friends. Maybe a movie, or some bowling? Keep it fairly low key since I typically work Saturdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't trust penguins.
You should message me if
You know the air-speed velocity of an unladen swallow.