MplsRenaissance
54 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MplsRenaissance
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
o Intelligent, creative, articulate...and occasionally...witty
o Caring, affectionate and passionate
o Thoroughly enjoy learning about other cultures (traveled to 40 countries, have an African American son and two African American grandsons, and count friends from well over a dozen countries)
o Have been in long term, committed relationships for 22 of the last 25 years
o Grew up in a working poor family, started working full time at 14, launched my first company at 18, put myself through college and retired at age 39
o Raised an adopted special needs son as a single father
What I’m doing with my life
o Am the very proud father of a very special adult son (who...thank God...has defied the "experts"), a proud "Papa" to the most precious grandsons in the world (although I might be just a tad bit biased)
o Thankful to be able to repay just a drop of the immense debt I owe to my widowed mother by being there for her as she faces increasing health challenges
o Invest much of my time, talent and treasure to helping to provide the opportunities and support that our at risk youth need to thrive in these increasingly difficult times
o Enjoy fine food, good wine and stimulating conversation
o Hobbies include travel, photography, golf, theater, biking, tennis, reading and movies
I’m really good at
Appreciating and valuing the differences in people, cultures and perspectives. I find differences to be much more interesting (and educational) than similarities.
The first things people usually notice about me
My presence. I am blessed with a confidence and comfort level that people seem to appreciate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Although I enjoy a wide range of interests including theater, movies, photography, travel, golf, tennis, biking, sports (both a Wolves and UofM Football season ticket holder), I probably enjoy stimulating conversation even more.

I have just about everything on my iPod from the Dixie Chicks, Al Green, Ruthie Foster and Lyle Lovett to Michael Franti, Lyfe Jennings, Tupac and Beth Orton. I will make time for The News Room, True Blood, Archer, Bill Mahr and John Stewart and enjoy a good meal with a nice bottle of wine.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) A great women to challenge and stimulate my mind, body and soul
3) Friends
4) Memories
5) Making a positive impact
6) The written word
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to use my gifts to make a positive impact in this very messed up world we live in.
On a typical Friday night I am
o Enjoying happy hour DT or in the Warehouse District
o Checking out a play or some live music at Astor Cafe or Bunkers
o Going to the Wolves game and having a craft beer at one of NE's tap rooms afterwards
o Cooking dinner for a special lady and enjoying a nice bottle of wine in front of the fire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a very affectionate and intensely erotic person.
You should message me if
You're:

o Intelligent, open minded and have a good sense of humor
o Compassionate, caring and giving
o Beautiful, sexy, affectionate and passionate
o Any race, religion or culture
o Interested in the man, not his checkbook
More