53Spring Grove, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 49 y/o male looking for someone to do things with that might possibly lead to more. I don't have any younger kids, but do have 2 older ones. They are my parents. I'm their caregiver and take care of them in my spare time. They are elderly and ill, but I believe in giving them as much freedom by letting them live at home instead of a nursing home. I believe in family all of the way, because they're the ones that are always there when things go wrong.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work in a hospital and love my job and the people that I work with. However, sometimes the patients can be better than the staff. I've been thinking of doing some other things, but just am not sure what at the present.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at sitting and listening to people and also in talking with them.I like to try and help people see different points of views and ideas before they make a decision. I'm also pretty good at doing lawn work and things outside, aong with some carpentry.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my smile and size. I am a bigger guy because of what I did and what I do. I've lifted a lot of patients in the past and still do. I've also been known to bounce a few people in the bar business too, so I couldn't be a little guy. I do like to go to the gym, but haven't lately due to my parents illnesses. Hopefully I can get back on track and get back to the gym.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all types of music, but I'm not too fond of rap. I'd have to say that I'm into some reality shows like Swamp People, Storage wars, The biggest loser and many cooking shows. My favorite networks are the Food network, A&E,Discovery and the history channel. I do like the Big Bang Theory, Mike and Molly, 2 Broke Girls, CSI,Blue Bllods and some others.
I'm not really into books, but more so magazines and catalogs. I love to shop, be it on line or just walking through the stores in malls.
I like all types of food and some types that othersw might not. I am Pa Dutch so we do eat some different types of food, but I won't hold it against someone if they don't like what I eat. I do love seafood and different italian dishes.
Six things I could never do without
a vehicle
The Beach
Good Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about the future, and what it holds for me. Will I ever find a partner and sommeone to spend that special time with. Also about the right job for me that others will accept me for, and not think it's not good enough.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually do a little shopping and then get home to watch CSI:NY and then some Blue Bloods to unwind after a stressful week or day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Time will tell and possibly only to the right person. Will it be you?
You should message me if
You have any questions that you'd like me to answer....Or if you'd really like to meet a really kind caring guy that is looking for someone special to do things with.
The two of us