37Belvedere, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Barry, a 35 year old South East Londoner. Friends tell me that I am a laid back, intelligent, honest and very down to earth guy possessing a dry and unpredictable sense of humour. Sarcasm being a speciality.

In my spare time I like to watch DVDs, shoot some pool, play poker, restaurants, pubs, cocktail bars, sing karaoke.

Myers Briggs : ISTJ.
What I’m doing with my life
In my current role I'm a trade analyst for a major mobile phone retailer, basically an Excel whizkid that summarises raw data into bitesize bits of information relating to demographics, upsell, attach rates, etc. It sounds boring but I do love my job!

I tend to alternate my weekends relaxing indoors with nights out with friends and trying to find the time to take up new hobbies, at the moment I'm supposed to be learning electric guitar and haven't got around to it yet.

I've also started playing Badminton recently in order to get my fitness up again as I've been pretty slack for the last couple of years.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, being observant, remembering small details, lateral thinking, building/fixing PC's, texas hold'em, chess, football, pool, karaoke, Schwarzeneggar impersonations.
The first things people usually notice about me
My face usually
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I was never a particularly avid reader, but I have recently bought myself a Kindle and reading a fair few classic sci-fi novels at the moment.
Just finished The Running Man by Richard Bachman (Stephen Kings pseudonym), which was almost completely different to the film. Currently reading through the Demon Princes series by Jack Vance.

Films: I tend to enjoy watching comedies and action thrillers, anything enjoyable and original. I also love films that really make you think afterwards and spark discussions with friends like Requiem for a Dream or Donnie Darko. I'm also partial to really shite movies, including and not limited to Jesus Christ Vampire Hunter, Surf Nazis Must Die, Hobo With A Shotgun, Big Tits Zombie, Gymkata.

TV: I don't watch much TV, when I do I'll scour the channels for comedies or documentaries first then unwittingly settle on You've Been Framed/Top Gear repeats on Dave. TV shows I have really got into recently are Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead and Community.

Music wise, I do have a fondness for the 80's though none are on my iPod (I'm not silly!), I prefer rock/indie. Not too heavy, but I like my music upbeat. Check out Baddies-Tiger Face, Miles Kane-Inhaler or Findlay-Off and On to get an idea :)

When it comes to food, I'll try most things but I don't like seafood (fish is fine)
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I could write here that would amaze people and show them what an absolutely, bloody fantastic bloke I am!
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually in the pub after work for a well deserved pint with colleagues, then sometimes out for a meal/trendy bar with friends :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to play videogames, as trivial as that sounds, it actually seems to be quite a revelation on this dating website and frowned upon.
You should message me if
You're Kelly Brook.
You're not Kelly Brook but you're lovely anyway.
You need a duet partner in karaoke.
You have a dry and sometimes an offbeat sense of humour that's ahead of the curve.

I can also help out if:
You want to learn the offside rule.
You need your computer fixing.
You need help with a complex excel formula.
The two of us