MrBobH
25 Turin, Italy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MrBobH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Strasbourg, a huge part of my life is the love of travelling because I've lived in Cambodia for a while and journeyed through Asia and Oceania, I now live in Italy. I'm a cinema lover, and a music enthusiast. One of the activities that takes most of my time is reading, i mean, i can spend hours and hours in a row just reading a book because i'm so enthralled by it and i don't want to put it down (this habit has gotten me in trouble in the past), oh and I also enjoy cooking, cooking is great ! I'm also very interested in Asian culture and Buddhism, It's always interesting to reconsider all of the values you have grown up with, by comparing them to the values, beliefs and lifestyles of completely different populations. I don't believe that any specific form of government, be it liberal, socialist or anything else, is THE right one, but I spend a lot of time reading about politics as a philosophical topic and in the news, and am adamant that every situation has a set of possible reactions sometimes socialism is better, sometimes liberalism is better. Oh and i'm also a feminist, in the sense that i believe we should all fight for women to have the same rights as men and the same opportunities in life. I'm very good at spending hours dancing to electro-ish music and cracking stupid jokes. I like drinking tea and/or beer and/or wine and/or water.
I really love meeting people and discovering new people.
What I’m doing with my life
Just moved to Italy because I got a cool job there. If anyone feels like showing me around that'd be super awesome :).
I’m really good at
spending a whole day buying food and cooking for one meal with a bunch of friends :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My friends when i'm with them, we're a noisy bunch.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books : Malraux, Marcel Gauchet, Bourdieux, R.E Feist, Robin Hobb, Paul Eluard, Honoré de Balzac, Tolkien, Marguerite Duras, Albert Camus, Shakespeare, Haruki Murakami, Delphine de Vigan, Boris Vian, Roger Zelazny, Terry Pratchett, Marie Darieussecq, David Foenkinos, Lawrence of Arabia, and so many more but i'm really too lazy to make this list complete.
Movies : Lost In Translation, Chariots Of Fire, 500 days of summer, Shining, Dr Strangelove, Clockwork Orange, Lolita, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Monty Python's movies, Breakfast at Tiffany's, My Neighbour Totoro, American Beauty, Pulp Fiction, Gran Torino, Million Dollar Baby, Kill Bill, Star Wars, Garden State, Love Actually, any Cohen Brothers Movies, Beginners and so many more...
Shows : I don't own a TV, but I watch some series such as How I met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Mad Men, I loved Friends and Scrubs.
Music : Honestly don't get me started on music, I'll talk for hours... I guess I like a bit of everything, but I have very specific tastes within each genre, right now I discovered this little german band called Alphawezen, try it out it's pretty cool :)
Food : Cambodian, Thai, Viet, Japanese, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Italian, French, and pretty much everything that is tasty.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my violin, music, books, food and dioxygen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do with my life, how to live up to my expectations. What should i eat tonight ? Where's this administrative form ? Where are my keys ? Why does my money disappear from my bank account so fast ? Who made this music ? What time is it ?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out in the streets, or in my kitchen cooking for friends i invited, or just sitting on my bed reading, depends...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate shots (not the small glasses)
You should message me if
You're a feminist.
You feel like it.
You feel like going out for a beer or any other type of drink.
You want to show me around if you're from Brussels or a city closeby in Belgium.
More