MrFooley777
29 Little Rock, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MrFooley777
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I can be in almost every type of weather and still be "comfortable" to enjoy myself and company on the trail.I really enjoy Japanese, Italian and American dishes and am open to try any restaurant once. Im very proud of my degree in Philosophy/Religious Studies and hope to return for my Master's. I constantly plan of traveling at least 6 or 7 times a year for Live Music and Camping Festivals to see my Family there. I've got a big family of friends spread out over the country, so thankful for the people I've met in and out of Little Rock. I really do want to meet some people on here so send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
In 2010, I graduated with a Bachelor's of Arts from UALR in Philosophy/Religious Studies. I am ultimately going for a Master's Degree in Religious Studies. Ive got three main goals for my life. First, to meet someone that is compatible, a woman of dedication, assurance and passion. Second, I have a deep passion to begin my own restaurant with two of my closest friends.. Third, I would like to teach High School/College.
I’m really good at
1) Making people laugh
2) Cooking some bad-ass meals
3) Picking the right words to express what's on my mind
4) Staying comfortable in the Outdoors
5) Listening
6) Helping Others
The first things people usually notice about me
I have really long, thick brown hair. My Hat- covered in pins that I've collected over the years from trips and special shows.
I talk to myself
Little bits of cat hair on clothes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything over 150 pages. Historical, Fiction, Philosophical..I can finish almost any book in about 3-4 days if I put my mind to it.

Movies: Suspense, Historical Settings, Comedies, Action, Horror - to a lesser extent, Mind-Benders. Specific Movies: The Good Shepherd, The Matrix Trilogy, Batman, James Bond Films, Classics from the 30's to 50's... The Magician, It's A Wonderful Life. Pulp Fiction.

Shows: I'm not a big TV watcher. When I get home, it's about 12:30, maybe 1. I'll flip on the TV and go through my Favorites List. TNT, USA, CNN and other affiliates, History, Discovery, Sports for a little bit, Cooking/Food Network or 30 minutes of a movie and Im out.

Music: Every genre has its own perks. I like Classical music on my local station, music from the 40's and 50's on XM, Gospel Bluegrass on Sunday, Classic Rock ( gotta love the Beatles, Zeppelin, Rush, Steve Miller Band, Black Sabbath and the usuals), Progressive Rock/Heavy Metal ( The Mars Volta, Tool, Mastodon, Dimmu Borgir, Behemoth,) Electronic Music ( Seriously, all kinds and too many to name except House Music, i've had my fill) Jam Bands (Grateful Dead, XM 29 -JAM, a little of everybody. Mild enthusiasm for some of the more electronic jam bands) , and other stuff that makes its way into my ears.

Food: I like to try and cook a lot of different items as possible. My previous work experience has had me try loads of different recipes. Favorites: Salmon, Oatmeal, Portobello Mushrooms, Burgers, Asparagus, Yogurt, Honey Wheat Bread, Strawberries, and Ribs.
The six things I could never do without
My Health (Physical, Emotional, Mental and Holistic)
Curiousity - I'm always seeking to learn and understand more.
Journal / Notepad and Pen
Friends
Family
Sacrament
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Questions about something a Philosopher said. Whats coming up in my life? , How i truly feel about certain matters, both negative and positive sides of a situation? . What do I want to listen to next, Youtube/Pandora/SiriusXM? . What shows are coming up downtown and who wants to go out when I get off work? The waste of News stations that cover about 1% of the actions and policies that shape this country. What a sheer miracle that the Universe is, the possibilities of infinitely expanding our knowledge about what Life is. Thanks to Carl Sagan and the Night Sky. Aleister Crowley, his works and wisdom.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for my Social Life like it's name is Waldo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was participating in Boy Scouts until my 18th birthday. I joke that I've sheltered myself more than my parents have.
You should message me if
You find yourself without any plans on a weekday or weekend. I usually only make plans 2 or 3 nights of the week. If you are looking for a person to have in-depth conversations over some beers or wine. If youre looking for a mature guy that likes the company of a woman and someone whose arms you can fall asleep in.
More