MrGoing
59 Oak Harbor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MrGoing
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, first of all like many of us, this is still a new experience for me. I think of it as another extension of the fun and adventure of living. Been divorced for a little over a year now, and my baggage is suitcased. "I" is the most boring word in the English language and don't like to use it much, but I'm telling you about me. Here goes:

I'm a fairly polished guy yet a little rough around the edges and reasonably well educated with college and life experience. I have a clue about life and try to live the dream every day. Love the outdoors! The world is full of adventure! It's what takes my breath away! Don't know many strangers. I retired from the military almost five years ago and haven't looked back. Traveled all over the world and experienced many, many things. I guess that's where my sense of adventure is rooted from. Love the competition of fair play in sports. I've been a sports official since 1992. My glass is always half full! I am financially secure and own my home.

I work to take care of myself every day. I work out 2-3 times a week, run 4-5 miles periodically, tone, and do some Yoga, Pilates, and Tai Chi. I eat healthy and organic where I can and stay away from fast food. My #1 Goal is to live life everyday. Life is a gift that shouldn't be taken for granted. Not much for sitting around and wasting the day on TV but love a good movie at times that's entertaining be it action, drama, comedy, thriller, or romance. A good book is always entertaining. I like a wide variety of music styles from rock, jazz, blues, country, and an eclectic mix. Basically I like music with some juice; something that makes me tap my foot or gets me a little motivated. Something soothing with a good groove. Do I dance??? Yea a little.

I'm a caring and loving man. Appreciate the scent of a woman, her gentle touch, passion, and sensuality. I also appreciate a woman who knows who she is and can stand on her own. Not looking for a girlie girl, but someone who's not afraid to get her hands dirty, use a tool, or who can lead the way or follow in my footsteps. A relationship is a working partnership of trust, sharing, growing and a loving touch. Want to meet a woman who likes beer, coffee, and a warm fire. One who likes to touch and be touched and who can keep up with me. I'll open your door, pull out your chair, and extend my hand to support you. I say please and thank you. I love big hugs, slow kisses, cuddling, snuggling, and a soft touch. Surprises are awesome!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a career military man: 30 years Navy. Been there and done that and a little rough around the edges. Left the service almost five years ago and haven't looked back. Today I've developed a strong love for the outdoors. Hiking and backpacking are newfound passions. I also give time to a couple of organizations that need my help. I love motorcycling and ride often. You'll find me on the trail or out there somewhere doing fun things that suit me.
I’m really good at
I guess I'm a fixer. Repair it, replace it, rebuild it, it's all the same. Install and remove things. Yep that's some of what I do well. I'm also pretty good at building bridges. I get over things. I snowboard, kayak, hike, backpack, ride motorcycle, ATV, RV, camp, and a myriad of other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, lean, and happy. Usually a pretty good attitude. My glass is usually full!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Motivational and self improvement books work for me. "The Magic of Thinking Big" is a classic. I do like a good fiction full of action and adventure as well. "Red Storm Rising" by Tom Clancy is one of my favorites. A good comedy is always welcome. Raunchy comedy is fun. Stand up is the best!!! Love adventure, drama, thriller, and romance too as long as they keep my interest. "Looper," "Get the Gringo," "Ted," "Bride's Maids," and most recently "End of Watch" are some of my favs. I like food. Been on a seefood diet, "If I see food, I eat it" but keep to the healthy cuisine always and in moderation. I guess Mexican is my favorite. Not real good at cooking, but I can hold my own on some stuff. Always experimenting with new dishes. Simple but tasty. My music taste is all over the charts with the exception of Rap; just not into it.
The six things I could never do without
My Health and Fitness
My Family
My Friends
The Great Outdoors
Love and Romance
Coffee!!! Sometimes with a little Baileys
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whats beyond the horizon, when and where the next adventure is going to happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Gathered with friends laughing, playing, and having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That's a private conversation for later! ;)
You should message me if
you like what you see; don't be bashful. Drop a quick "Hi" or a few pages: your choice (just kidding about the few pages). Love quick wit and a sense of humor! I'll reply back in kind.
More