31Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, this is out of date somewhat. I need to change it but will have to do it later...

Hi! Self-summary? Where to begin?

I'm a grad student at UOttawa and am in my second year of my PhD. I'm friendly, open-minded, optimistic most of the time, and I love to cook.

I'm sure I'm forgetting something else relevant here...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently doing a PhD in physics.
I’m really good at
-Making pizza
-Eating pizza
-math (I don't mean arithmetic)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall :P.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When it comes to books, I tend to go for sci-fi, tech thriller, and cyberpunk. This includes books such as Dune, The Time Machine, War of the Worlds, Jurassic Park, The Mars Trilogy, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, Neuromancer, and The Altered Carbon Trilogy, to name a few. Anything by Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Assimov, or Michael Crichton is fine by me. I can't list books without mentioning Tolkein too.
Six things I could never do without
On a typical Friday night I am
Since I'm relatively new here, I don't know any good places to go on a Friday nor do I have anyone to go with. That's why the most interesting thing I do on most Friday evenings is go to the gym :P.
You should message me if
You're interested, bored, curious, have a physics problem, or just want to chat. Messages and chat are welcome!
The two of us