37Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in a small town in Vermont, which will always be my hometown and hold a piece of my heart. I work as a nonprofit resource development consultant in Cambridge and am an artist by nature. I paint in watercolors.

I love living in Cambridge, where I can walk to most of my favorite places. I like developing relationships with these places. You may find me at Dado Tea, Trident Booksellers Cafe (I love the 2nd floor view), the MFA, the ICA, the Kendal Theater, Belly Wine Bar, and walking along the Charles after a concert.

Watercolor painting, reading, and singing bass with Chorus Pro Musica are a huge part of my life and identity. Both of my grandmothers were artists, and with their passing, it became very important to me to use my gifts to honor them. I try to have a diversity of subjects in my paintings... oceans, boats, landscapes, people in landscapes, rivers, scenes from the city, mountains, and my imagination.

I am looking for a woman who is beautiful from the inside and outside, spiritual, loving, curious about many things, funny, and who has similar values to mine. Being in my 30s, I'm also looking forward to having a family someday. Hopefully you see this in your future as well. Mostly, I hope that we can laugh easily together and share all of life's little and big moments.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working for a nonprofit land policy organization, doing a lot of watercolor painting, selling and showing my art, and performing with Chorus pro Musica. I'm dedicated to helping create a more just and harmonious world.

I am a very positive person and loving person. I try to put that out there in meaningful and encouraging messages on facebook and in person. I hope my words and art inspire many someday.
I’m really good at
writing, making art, empathizing, understanding people, singing, reading, appreciating others, sharing, loving and learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
is how nice, gentle, and open I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have so many..
Books - War and Peace, Anna Karenina, The Memory of Love, A Book of Memories, Master and Margarita, Generations of Winter, A Winter's Tale, In Sunlight and In Shadow, The Impeachment of Abraham Lincoln, Crime and Punishment, The Wizard of the Crow, Brothers, and many more
Music - Siddhartha (Mexican Band), kent, Cafe Tacvba, Austin Brown, Gustavo Cerati, Niki and the Dove, The Vaccines, Joshua Redman, U2, Sting, Marisa Monte, Carlinhos Brown, Smashing Pumpkins, Hilary Hahn, Maurizio Pollini, First Aid Kit, The Avett Brothers, Mozart, Chopin, Bach, Elgar, Verdi and Gershwin...
Shows - Big Bang Theory, New Girl, Frasier, The Cosby Show, Seinfeld, Bones, Person of Interest, Elementary, Masterpiece Theater
Food - Pasta, Chicken Tikka Masala, pork loin, chocolate cake, soups of various kinds, cheese, and salmon...
Six things I could never do without
my spirituality
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my art, my beliefs, the people I love, the environment, social justice issues, and discovering how I can better the lives of others.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies... listening to music, watching movies, hanging out with friends, or just relaxing with a book
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty open about myself. Just ask.
You should message me if
You are interested by what you've read, have a big heart, feel romantic and inspired by fall weather, and would be open to some tea or wine with me. I have a weakness for women who sing beautifully, have a sense of style, and go for what they want in life....

Or you're a fan of the band the Levellers. They're coming to Boston on September 27th and I'm looking for someone to join me.
The two of us