28Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Brandon and I grew up on Long Island and went to school in Boston. I have a great sense of humor and like to make the most out of life. I enjoy the nicer things in life and in my free time, I like to travel, explore the city, try new things, and always go for some good food. I also, believe it or not, like shopping.
I am a sports nut as well, as I root for the Yankees, Knicks, and Jets, but getting the chance to play some golf or tennis is where it's at.

Even though its 2015, I'm still one of those old fashioned guys. I enjoy normal first date activities whether it’s a meet up for drinks or I can take you out to dinner. Going out on a first date can be a nervous feeling for both parties, but a few laughs will break the ice and we can get to know one another.

I have a great sense of humor (as judged by all my friends) and I'll always try to go for a joke when I can, or at least attempt to add a line of sarcasm.

I listen to a wide variety of music. It’s not uncommon for my playlist to go from Billy Joel to DMB to Jay-Z to Michael Buble; I like them all! I enjoy seeing a good movie or just relaxing and watching re-runs of my favorite shows, which of course include Seinfeld, Friends and Modern Family, but most importantly Top Gear. Other hobbies of mine include hanging out with friends, tennis, golf, and cars. I am pretty independent being an only child, but am very adventurous and occasionally like to take risks. I am a really likable guy and I hope you’re a great gal. It’s that time in my mini bio where I would love to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
I went to Northeastern University for finance and accounting. I have worked in Manhattan in finance (private equity and banking) for 2 years. However, I have recently left the finance industry and am now fulfilling my dream of working in the car industry. I absolutely love my job. When I'm not working, I'm either roaming around the city finding something to do, or just plain relaxing at home.
I’m really good at
I'm always down to try new things. That's where you come in and say "Hey, we should do this, it's different." And my reply is "of course." I like to keep a very healthy work-life balance and never get too stressful or over-worked.
The first things people usually notice about me how easy I am to get along with. I don't have enemies, and I never like to burn bridges. My philosophy is "you never know what the future will bring and who is going to be there to help." We only get one shot on Earth, so why not make the most of it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Only time I really read books is at the beach. Daily, I prefer to read up on current events, the financial world, and all car magazines. (what can I say..I'm a guy). I do enjoy reading biographies of people I admire though.
I do enjoy movies, but usually like to pick and choose. I'll always enjoy a classic comedy or a current action packed thriller. Some of the favs include Wall Street, Caddyshack, Oceans 11, Catch me If You Can, James Bond, Frozen, etc. And yes ladies; I don't mind at all watching chick flicks (I love watching Legally Blond and Devil Wears Prada).

I am also a huge fan of comedy, whether it's taking in a show in the city, or just relaxing watching/listening to a comedy special.

As for TV, I still love to enjoy all the re-runs of Seinfeld, Friends, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Entourage, Modern Family, Family Guy, 30 Rock, and House of Cards, etc. I also love watching the History, Discovery, and Travel channels, including Pawn Stars and anything with Anthony Bourdain.

Don't be surprised if and when I quote from almost any shows/movies/comedy specials. Somehow I seem to retain the funny lines and episodes very well and will always bring up a reference.

I am a "foodie." I enjoy good food, but will occasionally chow down on the "grab and run" stuff. I enjoy many varieties of food and am never hesitant to try something new. My favs are sushi, steak, italian, greek, shrimp and lobster, and to top it off Chocolate chip cookies and frozen yogurt; although my absolute favorite dessert is Ralphs Ices.
Six things I could never do without
Family & Friends
Cars & Driving
Diet Arizona Green Tea
Nice weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life. I am always cruious what the future will bring and where I think I'm headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I probably have more clothes and pairs of shoes than you can imagine (for a guy). Not to mention the watches and hat collections.
I also have many nicknames from friends, the most popular being "HEAT"
You should message me if
for the most part, you like what you've read. Everything I've written is only a short summary of what I'm all about. My goal on this website, is to start meeting and going out with some really cool girls.
Also, it is preferable if you're Jewish, but definitely not a necessity.
The two of us