Mr_Tomnus
30 Kensington, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mr_Tomnus
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well... hi there everyone!

I am a quirky, kind and passionately natured soul, with a sometimes impossibly positive outlook but also have a quick-minded, mischievous way about myself too.

Been here in London for nearly 2 years now, am indeed loving it here although i am still intent on traveling around Europe, Russia and Asia someday soon.

I adore all things theoretical, and a good number of physical too, for that matter.
Have recently taken a deep interest in gender politics but, to point out, have also been named as a "slightly lazy, feminism activist" so there's that.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm in a very satisfying relationship with my partner, whom I'm lucky enough to live with now.
Being polyamourous, we still look out for potential partners but mostly, looking for friendship. Both for us and myself :)

If I'm not out n searching of a good independent art gallery, exhibition or bookshop; than I'm likely to be found traversing the subtle wonders of London on-foot with camera, notepad and pen in hand in the hunt for artistic growth.

Photography is a particular passion of mine, of which is my profession by day. a mix between uncanny portraiture and and selective fashion would be best to sum up my intrigues within the industry.
looking to expand on my fine-art expertise in the form of performance and installation pieces, looking to collaborate ideally.
I’m really good at
Wandering into lovely places without realising it.
Making time to notice and to indulge in the beauties of the little things in life.
collecting quirky philosophical and photographic books in small, dark and exceedingly atmospheric shops.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually, my hair and height!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mostly eclectic in my tastes but i do enjoy the simply of delights too.

For books I'd say my heart lies in thrillers, selective- Science fiction & Fantasy, and London based crime dramas.

Television wise it's more of the same genre-wise, but to name two favorites would be Vikings and Luther.

Films, i enjoy international (in particular, mainland European) cinema, alongside things like In Bruges, Shame, LOTR, Moon, Brazil, Fear and Loathing and many more!

As for music, I'm a HUGE fan of Heavy metal and a selection of it's way too many sub-genres,
Current favorites for now are... Turmion Katilot, Amon Amarth, Blut Aus Nord, Blind Guardian, Razor, Overkill, Svartby, Trollfest, Bolt Thrower etc...

plays should really be here too so...
I love things like 'Let The Right One In' 'Urine-town' 'Stranger on a Train' and also more Indy, queer-focused pieces too.

and food! can't forget that now!
I must say that my favorite food are often those i haven't yet enjoyed, and learning new cuisines from around the world.
although I'm still very happy when presented with a big juicy burger all the same. but mostly i enjoy vegetarian dishes more-so than meat based foods.
The six things I could never do without
Arts, Inspiration, companionship, travel, phone, a camera of some sort.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social workings and gender relations.
Theoretic science.
Fictional worlds, both existing ones and my own interpretations.
My inspirations as an artistic.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working late somewhere, adventuring the joys of London nightlife, or just spent inside with a good film.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that i could not speak a single proper word until i was just over 5 years old but jumped from nothing to a full vocabulary!
You should message me if
you'd like to meet up someone in the near future, as i honestly haven't the time nor patience or repetitive messaging. Plus meeting in real life is much more exciting when you don't already know far too much about someone...
More