Ms-Madeline
27 Cedar Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ms-Madeline
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I'm definitely an easy-going person who loves to laugh and be around people who make me feel good. I am addicted to traveling to new places. I moved to CR for the job, with no family or friends here....I consider myself fairly independent and capable at doing whatever I decide to do. I am extremely patient and have a strange love of organizing things....which both save me at my job. This is my third year as an elementary Art teacher. I teach 500 kids in K-4th grade. I really like certain things about my job, and also really dislike certain things....as is the way with anything.
I am very trusting of people, love details, am passionate about art but not in a weird crazy way, will dance to any music with a good beat just cause it's fun, be outside whenever or wherever.
What I’m doing with my life
Working. Paying off student loans. Saving money to travel. Recently joined Crossfit--love it. I moved to Cedar Rapids from St. Paul, MN a little over 2 years ago. I'm eventually looking to move back to the cities as I miss my family and the city culture. Right now I'm living life and making money, looking to meet as many people as I can and go out and have fun when I'm not at work.
I’m really good at
-painting/drawing/art in general
-volleyball
-listening and being a good friend
-procrastinating
-organizing things
The first things people usually notice about me
- I'm a great friend.....I'm typically seen as sweet, quiet, and innocent when people first meet me.......once I'm comfortable with people I love to be goofy and show a different side.... confidence and competition will definitely turn my head :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Redwall Series, The Hunger Games, Freakonomics and TONS more that I can't think of now

Movies: The Help, The Matrix, Bridesmaids, The Green Mile, love comedies

Shows: New Girl, Chopped, Biggest Loser, Modern Family, The Mentalist, Friends

Music: all kinds of hip hop, alternative, classic oldies, not to much into the country. Any music with a good beat......Lupe Fiasco, Commom, Akon, Adele, The Hush Sound, Lenka, Usher, Ben Folds, Cake, Kanye West, B.o.B

Food: bread, anything sweet, eggrolls, sweet potatos, fruit smoothies, Italian, salads, sweet corn, chicken......I basically love most food except for a lot of seafood. Fresh fruits and veggies rock.
The six things I could never do without
1. the outdoors
2. friends/family
3. humor
4. self-confidence
5. my hands
6. music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-where I can travel next
-coming up with new lessons for my students
-making random lists in my head
On a typical Friday night I am
-de-stressing from a long week by going out with friends, having a dance party in the living room or just renting a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
you're gonna have to talk to me face to face to find that out...
You should message me if
you want to. Simple :) I like guys with confidence and initiative.
More