54Hutchinson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A little about me.
I am a Semi~simple Woman who was born in Germany. Grew up in Kansas and lived in NC for 20 years.
I am 5'4" on a good day or when I wear boots/ heels. I have hazel green eyes that tell my feelings before I can. Waist lenght burgendy hair. I work in Hutchinson but I don't live there.
What I’m doing with my life
My job can be stressful at times. I work closely with Police and the Court system. So some evenings, I will roam looking for little Garden Shanty's and places that that time may have forgot. It's nice to stop and smell the roses from time to time. Botanica Gardens is lovely to walk through this time of year. I love old trucks and pull behind campers. Planning my bucket list lol need to get an old truck and/or a little camper to fix up. Then quite nights by campfire light.
I’m really good at
I love love love to bake. Not as good at BBQ. But isn't that what a Man is for? If I have a free moment, I enjoy roaming to Farmer's Markets and Small Towns Events.
I grew up with 4 brothers so I learned to watch sports. I love college basketball. GO KU Jayhawks* and a few Pro teams. Still support the NC Hurricanes. (Hockey) Would love to see a Wichita Thunder game a time or two. Plus I enjoy Nascar. I won't eat, sleep and chat about it all the time. Well I MIGHT, if there was a good wreck.
The first things people usually notice about me
That who I am at work is NOT who I am at home. Old fashion to a point and believe it is part of the essence of a woman. This is the part that throws people. I was raised to still respect the "Woman's Place " in life. I am smart enough not to get ran over but kind enough to care for a Man's feelings. I have been called Eccentric. A True Old Fashion Woman at heart. Loyal, Romantic, Spirited, a Walking Human Society. I am a bit fluffy but am working on it. It's the German in me. LOL It would be nice to walk along the river. Visit the Keeper while the fire pits are lit or walk in the area nature parks with Someone. Let's find a way to work off fluff while having some fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Mafia stories and James Bond as much as a good Nicklos Sparks Love story.
My top 3 favorite movies and why you should see them...
Wizard of OZ - Because there is no place like home and we all need to follow our hearts.
The Notebook - I wish we all would find that kind of love.
The Godfather series. Need I say more!
I enjoy listening to NPR and enjoy my weekends while listening to "A Prairie Home Companion" and "Lake Wobegon"
Music I enjoy -- Josh Groban , Garth Brooks , Charlotte Church, Lucia Micarelli, New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra , Broadway original cast -- Wicked , Phantom of the Opera, Wizard of OZ, Chicago, Ben Fold, Norah Jones, Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Louis Armstrong, Harry Connick Jr., Kenny Rogers, Bily Joel, JoDee Messina, John Michael Montgomery, Styx, Bread, Beatles, Adele and The Muppets
Six things I could never do without
A life time supply of Chocolate, Music, Memories, Gardens, Someone to share them with. Number 6 is still a Mystery.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I will find my "Last-First" Kiss.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not working then catching up on yard work or tinking in the garden. Otherwise enjoying a quite evening at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to eat ice cream out of a coffee mug.
Here is a thought. Gardens...Should be like a lovely, well-shaped Woman : All curves, secret corners, unexpected deviations, seductive surprises.
~H. E. Bates, A Love of Flowers
You should message me if
You have a Life time supply if Chocolates and the ability to kill bugs. lol I am looking for Fun, Friendship, Laughter and a splash of LOVE, tied up in a long term bow. If this sounds good to you , Please look me up.
The two of us