32Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Dressing up in a full body rabbit suit and spending weekends at furry cons keeps me pretty busy. What...? Is this not that kind of site? Well nevermind then.

ENFP. If I had more free time I would probably start talking to you on the street or in a cafe, but I don't so I'm looking to find you through the interwebs. Although I can be outgoing and talkative I'm also comfortable with silences whether in conversation or in general. I can be very open and I'm up for a lively conversation about anything if it's with the right person.

Things I would like to do more of:
- sleep more than 6.5 hours
- anything outdoors
- read for fun
- play music
- meditation
- sound less dull/two-dimensional than this list makes me seem

Not religious, but I like learning about religions and have a deep respect for people who submit their lives to a higher calling, whether it be religious, social, or otherwise.

One of the reasons I studied biology in school is b/c it required less writing. Memorizing facts and understanding systems comes easy to me, but writing is work - reminds me of a kid forced to eat vegetables. If we seem to be compatible, I'd much rather meet for coffee and chat than try to distill my entire personality in a few e-mails.
What I’m doing with my life
Studied nature and religions. Working to protect the environment.

Daydreaming about moving to Montana or India. Getting excited about summer in the city and going camping.
I’m really good at
Identifying native plants. Listening. Singing. Giving massages.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, Picture of Dorian Gray, A Confederacy of Dunces, The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, Rumi

Movies: The Good the Bad and the Ugly, The Shawshank Redemption, Up, The Big Lebowski, Biutiful, Gran Torino, Forks Over Knives, Samsara

Music: Indie folk/rock, classic rock, folk, indie,
Iron & Wine, Neutral Milk Hotel, Pete Seeger, Sufjan Stevens, Dan Reeder, Grateful Dead, Johnny Cash, Nick Drake, Vampire Weekend, Tom Waits

TV: Chef's Table, The Newsroom, West Wing, Narcos

Food: Prefer unassuming ethnic, healthy, or traditional foods to fine dining. I've been known to travel long distances for curry or pho. If you know good holes in the wall in Philadelphia, let me know about them! Interested in health and food policy.
Six things I could never do without
Coffee. Music. Yoga because if I don't go I get achy (did I mention that I'm a 70-year-old man?). That occasional moment when I actually remember to appreciate this moment, or the beauty of nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is my life less meaningful since I've spent another year NOT making the world's largest enchilada?

Whatever my musical obsession of the week is.

Selling my '84 Honda Nighthawk
On a typical Friday night I am
On a yoga mat and then catching up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
You're happy, socially engaged, intellectually curious, GGG.

Bonus if you do something to make the world a better place, whether through volunteering, work, donating to charity, whatever.
The two of us