MusicalChefSD
29 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MusicalChefSD
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there :)

Ok so I have to admit, I never thought I'd find myself here on OKCupid or on any online dating platform really. In fact I'm rather skeptical of the whole concept, but I figured hey why not? It's new and if you keeping trying the same thing over and over again, expecting a different result, you've merely defined insanity and gotten yourself nowhere. So here's to new experiences. Cheers! (insert glass clunking Noise here).

Anyways, I am a fun Jewish girl who loves dancing, singing, cooking, the nightlife, traveling, reading, writing, going to the gym, exploring my city, and spending time with friends and family.

As my screen name suggests, I am a musical chef, no joke. I grew up cooking and baking with my mom and grilling with my dad. I am also constantly conjuring up new recipes. I am a singer and a dancer, though the dancing didn't truly take flight until college. I am an incredibly musical person; my brain runs on music and creativity. I started singing at an early age and then spent my 4 collegiate years on a competitive ballroom/latin dance team where I developed a genuine love for the art form. Nowadays, if I'm not at the gym or at work, chances are you'll find me on the dance floor at various swing dance venues.

I am at heart a loving, genuine, nice and fun Jewish girl. I am a down to earth/easy going, caring, generous, and humorous (by the way I speak sarcasm fluently ;) ) person who loves the beach, especially those in San Diego, as well as the ocean, running, swimming, laughter; and sharing these things with someone is important to me. One of my favorite aspects of Ballroom/Latin/ Swing dance is that it is a shared experience/ moment. For 3-4 minutes at a time I have the opportunity to connect with someone (perhaps you ;) ) and I think that's pretty special.

If you want to know more, just ask. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Acquired my master's degree and work as a child therapist, editor, writer, and tutor.

Besides work, you will usually find me at the gym, on a dance floor, running or watching sunset on the beach, playing tourist in my own city, hanging out at various coffee shops and lounges or taking trips down the coast and enjoying San Diego and of course hanging out with friends .
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, singing, dancing, being a goofball :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile & my wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Singing in the rain, v for vendetta, who framed roger rabbit, Aladdin, the blind side.. Way too many to list. 3 minutes or less, sloppy firsts series, flowers for algernon, to kill a mockingbird, everything is illuminatedthe truth about forever, the parks of being a wallflower, ...again the list keeps going- I always have a good book nearby :)... Music- oy, I listen to pretty much everything, not such a fan of heavy metal though
The six things I could never do without
Music, friends, family, dancing, laughter, books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dance and psychology
On a typical Friday night I am
Burning up the dance floor with friends, working, relaxing in SD or LA, or if I have the chance Shabbat dinner with my family in LA :).
You should message me if
You love to laugh, are a kid at heart, you enjoy good conversation, and think we'd hit it off.
More