30Glasgow, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an easygoing, fun-loving person - always up for trying something new or spontaneous short trips or other activities. I enjoy going out to the pub or quiet nights in with my flatmates or friends to cook together and watch movies. And above all I appreciate humour and a good laugh :)

I recently started to develop an interest in science - physics in particular so I spend some of my precious free time reading material or watching documentaries. I'm also a big fan of history and love to learn more about it whenever I can.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I just started working after finishing off my university degree. I love travelling and would like to do more of it. I have clear overall goals and can be very determined and ambitious when it comes to achieving them. At the same time though I really value my friends and family and in general the social side of life. Work-life balance is very important to me.
I’m really good at
I'm really quite good at organising things, baking delicious cakes and muffins, renovating and remembering lots of random little details.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow, that's a difficult one. I love fantasy books and movies but also biography and especially historic novels. Those have to be my favourite genre - book and movie wise. Most recently I became a fan of Game of Thrones and The Big Bang Theory but I also like Family Guy, American Dad, Two and a Half Men and Friends.

I like pretty much all kind of music - it really depends on my mood so anything from classical to heavy metal. Or some emotional soul...anything really but I need my regular fix of classical music :) I also like to go and see live shows when I have the time and the money. I enjoy the occasional opera, ballet or musical.

Food, I love food. I really appreciate good food but unfortunately I lack the patience and willingness to put the necessary effort into the cooking. Recently I discovered Thai and Korean food for myself.
Six things I could never do without
Love/Friends and family
Sunny weather (something I realised after moving to Scotland four years ago)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life in general, things that happened to me the day before, the people around me, my life...I can get quite philosophical sometimes.
On a typical Friday night I am
either working (what can I say, the hospitality and events industry often has anti-social working hours) or going out with my friends. Sometimes I also like to spend the evening at home with my flatmates. All depends on how I feel on the day.
The two of us