33Long Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, Comfort and yes that is my real name :). I am a pretty laid-back girl that is smart but can be a dork at times but I dont care (can you tell by my profile pic? - ). I have lived in Long Beach for 5 years and love it! I keep it real and direct all the time and I am here in hopes to find a serious relationship.

Honesty is very important to me. I feel that when someone lies they take away the other person’s right to make choices for themselves while having all the facts.

I get along with everyone. I like a person that is able to hold and interesting conversation but can also be comfortable with silence. I have like to think I have a good head on my shoulders and am looking a guy with the same. I am pretty sharp-witted and would love someone that could dish it and take it - all in good fun of course ;)
What I’m doing with my life
I have a steady job in management for a large healthcare company. I am actually a pharmacy technician by trade. I am also working on improving all aspects of my health- physical, mental and emotional.

I am learning to be more open with my feeling in general. I started doing yoga for my physical and mental health (down-ward facing dog is harder than it looks lol). However, that does not mean that I am an overly optimistic tree-hugger (not that there is anything wrong with that).
I’m really good at
Listening, and thinking out of the box, and keeping secrets shared with me and mediating (not meditating lol). Holding conversations and I enjoy being challengened in any aspect.
The first things people usually notice about me
My lips
My voice (people say it is soothing - go figure)
My cheeks when I smile (dont judge me lol)
My wit
you know, my general awesomeness ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Eric Jerome Dickey, Narrative of Frederick Douglas, Game Change, MacBeth. Usually anything political or biographical.

Movies: Friday, Gone with the Wind, Half-Baked, Brown Sugar, Love & Basketball, V for Vendetta, and Shawshank Redemption.

Shows: Grey's Anatomy, Cosby Show, Different World, Quantum Leap, The Office, Seinfeld, and the Mindy Project. Basketball Wives, Real Housewives, and Teen Mom are my guilty pleasures.

Music: I Like everything from Rap to Classical to Country (ya I said country). Old school RnB from 60s-90s. Rap - Talib, Roots, Mos Def, Jay Z, KRS- one and Eminem - anything with lyrical content. Country: Shania, Tim McGraw, Patsy Cline. Soul: Jill Scott, Ledisi, Floerty, Lauryn Hill, Angie Stone, Musiq, Anthony Hamilton. Rock/Alternative- Alanis Morrisette, Nirvana, Sublime, Nickleback, Linkin Park.

Food: Italian, Peruvian and Nigerian. I'll try anything once.
Six things I could never do without
Outside of Family and friends.

Good conversation (Everything does not have to be deep. A good convo about 80's cartoons count!)
My iPhone
Alone time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Way too much lol. My future, how I can improve myself as a person from day to day. Trying to keep myself on a path to attain my goals. Exploring my spirituality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, I can be social when needed. However, I do enjoy a night at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not a darn thing. I can't start telling my business to strangers. Plus if I decide to commit crimes in the future; I may incriminate myself. PLEAD THE 5TH :)
You should message me if
You are a guy that is mature and secure with himself. If you are sincere and serious and would like to find the same. You be able to carry a conversation. Understand the art of follow-up questions, and full and thoughtful questions and responses. Goodness, be able to take a joke and deliver one. Please do not start random conversation just to disappear for a week. Alright, that is all- carry on!
The two of us